Salad with Artichokes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
I took this to girls night out last night. I can't wait for the next potluck so I can bring this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
This was delicious! My boyfriend (who says he is not a salad person) had seconds. I followed another's suggestion of cutting the dressing in half and found it plenty moist. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
Two stars, because it is a lovely salad IF you don't make the dressing as written - without adjusting the oil and vinegar measurements I'm afraid I couldn't even give it that. I can't even imagine how acrid/vinegary this would be if prepared with the 1:1 oil to vinegar ratio! Perfection is 3:1 oil to vinegar and that's what I made. I also used grilled artichokes rather than those packed in water, but artichokes are so delicious any kind would do. I also used fresh shaved Parmigiano-Reggiano. What a shame this recipe HAS to be criticized for its dressing when it is so easily corrected. Four stars, for sure, if prepared using a well-balanced oil and vinegar dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Excellent salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portage, Michigan, USA
Living In: River Falls, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Great salad! I added black olives and cut down the amount of dressing as previous reviewers recommended and served the dressing on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dresher, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
I cut back just a tad on the vinegar after reading the reviews and I'm glad I did. I added black olives because I like them with my artichokes. This was the perfect salad to go along with the Personal Portobello Pizza from this site. It will go nicely with a lot I make so it will be used often. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Very light and delicious. I added baby corn but they worked better in my mind than on my plate. Paired it with a rotisserie chicken and tomato bruschetta for a very yummy summer dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stillwater, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
Great favor and healthy! I cut back the dressing by 1/2 and didn't even use all of that. Go light on the dressing when pouring over salad; it's strong. I had feta cheese and sliced almonds and threw those on top. Definite repeat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Delicious! I made this for a family dinner and got lots of positive reviews. I followed others' advice and reduced the oil and vinegar, using only 1/3 cup of each. I also added a can of black olives. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
This was quite good. I did add some tomato that needed to be used and I subbed green onion for the red as that's what I had on hand. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach and Escarole Salad

See how to make a delicious salad with sweet peaches and fresh greens.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States