Salad de Colores Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2002
Wonderful salad. I made it for a party and everyone loved it and wanted to know how to make it. I have told them how great this site is for getting the best of recipies. I doubled the recipe, and put in torn red tipped lettuce, and I used Kraft's vinaigrette Balsamic Dressing.The little that was left, the hostess wanted to keep for her husband to have for breakfast! 10/5!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2003
When I first saw these ingredients, I thought this salad would be rather bland! WRONG!! It was delicious! Went over well with the guests and it was extremely healthy. Nice change from the lettuce and tomato salad. Thanks for sharing this one. I'll definitely be serving this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2002
This salad was really colorful and tasteful. It was a nice change of pace from lettuce salad. A definate "make again".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCHAFFERSS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2003
Crunchy, delicious, and hearty -- a large serving easily makes a meal. I use Kraft's Light Done Right red wine vinaigrette or a homemade variation. I have made and served this many times since finding the recipe, and every guest finishes happy and wanting more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2003
Great Salad. I used sunflower seeds and upped the cabbage. Ate leftover salad for three days, now that says it all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2003
Very healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2002
VERY PRETTY AND I ALSO ADDED SOME MORE THINGS LIKE ALMONDS ON THE TOP ,SOME CRUMBLED CHEESE ECT,.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2001
This is really a colourful salad and quite delicious. Very crunchy texture. I added a red onion to mine. I also made a dressing of olive oil, lemon juice, garlic powder and salt & pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2003
Oh my. This was a wonderful salad. A very good change from the "same old same old salad". I did not add the pumpkin seeds, but got some sunflower seeds instead. I also added some romaine lettuce and crumbled feta cheese. This is the first time I've ever eaten the balsamic salad dressing, but my hubby and I both went back for seconds! We will have it again (soon!). Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
Delicious and beautiful. At Easter, many people commented that they liked the salad. People that normally don't like Balsamic Vinegarette dressing tried it on this salad and said it tasted great. The only change I made was sunflower seeds instead of pumpkin seeds. I will be making this salad again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States