Salad de Colores Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
I'm trying to incorporate more veggies in my diet so I made this salad thinking I would eat it for it's health benefits and not it's taste. I was pretty surprised when it turns out it tastes good too! I added a bit of green onions and it was fabulous. I didn't know how well it would keep in the fridge over a few days so prepared it minus the pumpkins seeds and the spinach and added those whenever I ate a bowl. It's very pretty as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurencelle
Home Town: La Broquerie, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: St. Adolphe, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: May 4, 2006
Didn't like this at all. I don't care for red cabbage though, but thought I would try it anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
really pretty salad. I did not have pumpkin seeds, so I substituted sunflower seeds. To make up for the missing color, I added chopped cauliflower. Really, really good..............why didn't I think of this recipe?! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2006
Very colorful and healthy. Used Paul Newman's light and marinated the pepper, cabbage and carrots in it before hand. Also used sunflower seeds. Next time I may consider shredded carrots instead, but there definitely is a next time. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoebe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2005
SUCH a good salad. Thanks for this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2005
I made this salad for my daughter's 1st. birthday party and everyone was asking me for the recipe but the only thing is that I did not make alot because I was afraid my guest were not going to like it but it was all gone. Next time I will try it with sunflower seeeds. YUM!!! :) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
Great salad. Very beautiful with all of the colors. I also added sunflower seeds and feta cheese like another suggested. Ended up serving again the next night!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Farmington, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2005
my daughter loved the spinach! the pumpkin seeds set off the salad just so and its SOOOOO pretty :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2004
SUPER SALAD! I absolutely LOVED this salad! Added 1/2 cup red onion (chopped fine), 1/2 cup pecans (chopped fine), and 1/2 cup bacon bits. Used sunflower seeds (about 2 oz) instead of pumpkin seeds. Served with Paul Newman's Balsamic Vinegarette (Light or Reg - both exceptional). What a nutritious and tasty salad! Simply fabulous! I tried some with spinach and some without and it's great both ways! Thanks for such a wonderful post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2004
Very colourful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States