Salad de Colores Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
This was one of the most bland dishes I've ever made. Not a fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Loved this! I also added onions. I didn't have enough balsamic dressing so I substituted an organic Asian sesame dressing. It was to DIE for! This is now in the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Very nice change of pace for a lunch salad on a hot day. Added some thin sliced sweet onion; the pumpkin seeds were a very nice addition. I served the salad dressing on the side for individual tastes. Thanks for posting, L.Stafford
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Definitely add bacon, and lightly steam the carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
This is a wonderful reciepe everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
This was delicious. I used home made balsamic vinaigrette and left out the pumpkin seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
Very good and colorful. I think the cabbage is in too large of a quantity. And the red pepper should be julienned, not chopped. Also added feta and a little red onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by checkerdchicken
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
I used sunflower seeds rather than pumpkin seeds to make it more summery. Delicious! The way I made it (see picture), there were too many carrots; they took over the flavor sometimes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
Absolutely AMAZING and flavorful! It's been an absolute hit when I served it on Easter Sunday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heyluli

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Simple, basic, but lovely and colorful fresh salad. I omitted the carrots (not a fan of them), using additional multi-colored bell peppers instead. I added some thinly sliced red onion and chopped, toasted hazelnuts rather than the pumpkin seeds. I used my own vinegar and olive oil dressing, ratio 3:1 of oil to vinegar. A light, lemon vinaigrette would be delicious too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States