Sage Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I used boneless pork chops for this recipe and only one bouillon cube, omitting the extra salt. (Had I used two it would have been much too salty.) After adding a little bit of garlic powder and cooking them until I got the perfect color (looking at the recipe I was a little skeptical.)The end result tasted graet, and I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
This is a family favorite! I double the water and bouillon for extra gravy...AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Star1021
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
These are so good and so delicious. Very easy, but they do take a bit of time to actually cook. We have fresh sage in our garden that is perfect to use. Also, use a can of beef broth instead of the boullion. I personally prefer the taste and ease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZZY9VOLT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
This was really good. I did what others said and took the pork chops out and added corn starch mixed with cold water to the sauce to make it thick. I also didn't add salt and the saltiness was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
I loved this recipe, but I am glad I took the advise of a lot of the reviewers. I cut the salt way down to about half a teaspoon. I split the sage in half and added half a teaspoon of thyme to even out the strong flavor of the sage a bit. I used three boneless chops, but still needed an extra bouillon cube to give it the right flavor. With three boneless chops, I only needed a 25 minute cook time and they turned out perfectly tender. When I was done, I was even able to take the leftover broth and make it into gravy for potatoes with just a few teaspoons of corn starch and a little extra water, and that was some pretty good gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
As is, this recipe is okay. It was way too salty for my taste, but I should have suspected this beforehand and adjusted accordingly. Would make again, but without the added salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
A tasty variation on Pork Chops. Like many here I cut down on the salt in the rub and used a can of low sodium beef stock. The cook time given seems like it is for very thick chops. Mine were done much quicker. I also deglazed the pan and made a gravy. It was quick easy and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
Dry. Try with side dish that helps like yam casserole red cabbage
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
My favorite pork chops -- ever!! Thanks for sharing. I used chicken stock instead of water and made gravy out of the left over juices. Got to go, they are done!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
So simple and a great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leakey, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 889) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States