Sage Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
I used quarter pork chops and added rosemary to the simmer sauce only sprinkled a litte salt on each pork chop very tasty served with mashed potatoes and green beans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Omitted the salt because of the amount of sodium in the the beef bouillon, and used four cups of water as the instructions on the box of cube beef bouillon. One cup of water as the recipe suggest would dry out I'm sure, as other reviews complained about. I also used Olive oil to brown the chops instead of the butter to make things a little healthier. Used four chops instead of six chops because it was larger chops that I had on hand. I cooked the chops as the recipe directed and they were absolutely one of the best recipes I have tried. Goes great with Garlic mash potato, and some asparagus, onion and fresh mushroom. Super tender and tasty. Will be making this recipe again but next I will make a gravy from the leftover broth as some other reviewers suggested. Thanks for the simple but great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bonavista, Newfoundland, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly since this was my first time making it. I cooked this in my new ceramic lined frying pan so they would not stick. They turned out awesome! I highly recommend first trying it per the directions. You may not want to make any changes the second time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Sorry did not care for this at all, really salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hammond, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
These pork chops were very tasty, but in the future I will omit the salt and reduce the number cubes of beef bouillon (a tad salty). I may also reduce the cook time a bit. With those modifications I think it will suit my tastes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Very Good and very tender
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I used boneless chops and, at the last moment, realized I didn't have bouillon so dumped in a packet of beefy onion soup mix. While one might argue that the onion might overpower the sage, no one in my household was complaining. They were too busy eating! Yum! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
The recipe, as stated, doesn't make enough rub to cover all the pork chops. I quadrupled all the spices, but that was really too much salt. I would suggest doubling the salt and quadrupling the rest of the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat Leedom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Federal Heights, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Wow.....can't believe I forgot to rate these! I've made them several times, and every time is a real winner. They're easy, and the result is a very tender chop with a tasty sauce. I do like to use more sage than called for, but we love the flavor of that herb. It's a real keeper...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy in Delaware

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
So easy and so delicious! My whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 900) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States