Sage Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
My kids loved this recipe!! *cooked as per recipe*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
I used 1/2 teaspoon thyme and 1/4 teaspoonful of salt to the sage and pepper. and-added 1clove of garlic and some mushrooms when sautéing the onion. Thickened the juices to make a lovely gravy which I couldn't resist finishing off with a slice of crusty bread. Mmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by falkirkscottie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
These came out very tender, but too salty for us. I just sprinkled the chops with some salt instead of using the recommended 2 tsp, and I used unsalted butter. I wouldn't use any salt next time as the bouillon has plenty. I added fresh garlic and some sliced onions when I was browning the meat. And you definitely need to add a cornstarch slurry and make gravy--that really makes the whole dish. You can tweak this recipe to 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
So easy and delicious! I used a smidge less sage than called for. Served with egg noodles and broccoli and I'll be making this again. Oh, I followed someone else's review and added some chopped onion to the sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Very good, very easy. I bet this would work nice with other herbs (rosemary sounds especially nice). Fixed this exactly as stated and it is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
This had the potential to be great but I decided to use the salt according to the recipe instead of omitting it like the other reviews mentioned. It was WAY too salty and we could barely eat it!! I am even wondering if there was a mistake in the recipe. I will try this again without the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
These were really tasty. I used olive oil instead of butter for a healthier fat and no salt. I removed the pork chops from the liquid and took out a small amount - threw in a couple of tablespoons of corn starch, mixed it up and poured it back into the remaining liquid. I let it simmer for a few minutes until thickened for a yummy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crikkitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
I leave out the sage and use ground white pepper instead of black pepper. I also use half the butter and only use enough water to barely cover the chops completly. I simmer them on low for about an hour and 15 min. I have been cooking them like this for over 35 yrs and everybody just loves them this way. Another option is to add a can or two of cream of mushroom soup but use less water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
I tried this recipe and added a little of my own all purpose seasoning with a chicken broth and my family loved it! they made me make it again a day later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
This recipe was simple and tasty. This is a great recipe for someone just starting to cook. Very easy but tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Upper Marlboro, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 886) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States