Sage Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Quick and easy. I agree with those who say a bit less salt. I slow cooked for only 35 min so as not to over cook as some recomended. I added garlic and onion slices. Serve with mashed potatoes and a veg for a week night dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
These were so delicious , I used the sage , etc . but next time will use a low sodium beef bouillon as it was a bit salty for my taste. Since I only made 2 I did not cook for 45 min. , instead cooked for about 15 since they were already browned . I also added some Wondra flour to the beef cubes and made a nice gravy for mashed potatoes , loved it . so easy and so quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
this recipe was alright but I found it too salty with the salt and bullion. I'll probably omit the salt when I make it next time! Served with twice baked potatoes and asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Didn't have enough sage, so I made 2 with pork rub, 2 with rosemary and 2 with sage...all turned great. Cooking with the bouillon and cover kept the meat tender and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Notice a lot of comments about salt and time.... Time will definitely depend on bone in or out, if you use a thin "breakfast" style chop or thick cut. Salt- I teach cooking classes on this subject.. Professional cooks only use kosher salt, iodized salt is pure sodium, and so much more refined that you get way more salt flavor as a posed to bringing out the flavor of your food. The type of salt you use makes a HUGE difference. Iodized salt is so bad for you...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Holy WowzaaH! I never knew!...... I never knew how easy it is to make good chops or how tender a pork chop could really be!! I literally said MMMmmm after every bite.. even my wife and 2 year old loved these... I did use less salt and added garlic powder..... and as I was gathering the spiced noticed I had just ran out of sage, so I used a bit of thyme... still turned out soo good, and tender. Used what was left in the pan to make a quick gravy and ended up throwing it all out because we didn't need it. haha!! Overall... Super easy recipe and so good.. I'm tempted to go out and buy some more pork chops to make tomorrow :D Thanks for an awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rice Lake, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
The taste of these was good, but the recommended cook time for these was WAY to high and left me with tough, overly cooked pork chops. I will try the rub again, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
The first time I made this I did as the instructions said except I eliminated the salt. It was good. The second time I added some dried minced garlic and and onion to it when it simmered then thickened the juices for gravy. We liked it the first time but the second time really made the difference. We don’t eat a lot of salt so this was perfect as it was without that additional salt added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I only gave 4 stars because of the salt. Why didnt I read the comments before I added the salt? live and learn. I will try these chops again without the salt. I made gravy with the drippings, but it was to salty so I added honey which helped a little. definetely try this easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
I made this for dinner last night and my two teenagers said it was the best pork they ever had! Some of the pics make the chops look like they are carmelized, mine did not turn out that way at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 886) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States