Sage Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I used boneless pork chops for this recipe and only one bouillon cube, omitting the extra salt. (Had I used two it would have been much too salty.) After adding a little bit of garlic powder and cooking them until I got the perfect color (looking at the recipe I was a little skeptical.)The end result tasted graet, and I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
This is a family favorite! I double the water and bouillon for extra gravy...AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Star1021
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
These are so good and so delicious. Very easy, but they do take a bit of time to actually cook. We have fresh sage in our garden that is perfect to use. Also, use a can of beef broth instead of the boullion. I personally prefer the taste and ease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZZY9VOLT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
This was really good. I did what others said and took the pork chops out and added corn starch mixed with cold water to the sauce to make it thick. I also didn't add salt and the saltiness was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
I loved this recipe, but I am glad I took the advise of a lot of the reviewers. I cut the salt way down to about half a teaspoon. I split the sage in half and added half a teaspoon of thyme to even out the strong flavor of the sage a bit. I used three boneless chops, but still needed an extra bouillon cube to give it the right flavor. With three boneless chops, I only needed a 25 minute cook time and they turned out perfectly tender. When I was done, I was even able to take the leftover broth and make it into gravy for potatoes with just a few teaspoons of corn starch and a little extra water, and that was some pretty good gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
As is, this recipe is okay. It was way too salty for my taste, but I should have suspected this beforehand and adjusted accordingly. Would make again, but without the added salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
A tasty variation on Pork Chops. Like many here I cut down on the salt in the rub and used a can of low sodium beef stock. The cook time given seems like it is for very thick chops. Mine were done much quicker. I also deglazed the pan and made a gravy. It was quick easy and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
Dry. Try with side dish that helps like yam casserole red cabbage
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
My favorite pork chops -- ever!! Thanks for sharing. I used chicken stock instead of water and made gravy out of the left over juices. Got to go, they are done!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
So simple and a great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leakey, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 899) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States