Sage Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
These pork chops were very tasty, but in the future I will omit the salt and reduce the number cubes of beef bouillon (a tad salty). I may also reduce the cook time a bit. With those modifications I think it will suit my tastes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Very Good and very tender
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I used boneless chops and, at the last moment, realized I didn't have bouillon so dumped in a packet of beefy onion soup mix. While one might argue that the onion might overpower the sage, no one in my household was complaining. They were too busy eating! Yum! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
The recipe, as stated, doesn't make enough rub to cover all the pork chops. I quadrupled all the spices, but that was really too much salt. I would suggest doubling the salt and quadrupling the rest of the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat Leedom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Federal Heights, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Wow.....can't believe I forgot to rate these! I've made them several times, and every time is a real winner. They're easy, and the result is a very tender chop with a tasty sauce. I do like to use more sage than called for, but we love the flavor of that herb. It's a real keeper...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy in Delaware

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
So easy and so delicious! My whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
I used fairly thick boneless loin chops and finished them off in a 325° oven vs on the stovetop. Also used 1/2 chicken, 1/2 beef stock and only used 1/2t salt before browning. There was quite a little liquid left, I thickened it and it was a tasty gravy. Great sage flavor, this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cccme

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I used boneless pork chops for this recipe and only one bouillon cube, omitting the extra salt. (Had I used two it would have been much too salty.) After adding a little bit of garlic powder and cooking them until I got the perfect color (looking at the recipe I was a little skeptical.)The end result tasted graet, and I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
This is a family favorite! I double the water and bouillon for extra gravy...AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Star1021
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
These are so good and so delicious. Very easy, but they do take a bit of time to actually cook. We have fresh sage in our garden that is perfect to use. Also, use a can of beef broth instead of the boullion. I personally prefer the taste and ease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZZY9VOLT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 886) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States