Sage Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
My husband said they were the toughest pork chops he's ever eaten in his life. I followed direction exactly - not fork tender by any stretch of the imagination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
This was so good. I cooked it exactly like the recipe read, except for I used fresh sage because I didn't have any dried. Served it over sauerkraut and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
These were very good. We all liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
I did not care for this recipe. Way too bland! The meat was tough and dry, even after following some of the other reviewer's advice of cutting the simmering time down. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
We have made this several times and my whole family loves it! I do cut the salt in half but otherwise I follow the recipe exactly. Works every time. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grant, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Grand Island, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
Came out great! I used beef broth and dry sage and turned it a few times during the 40-minute cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kev Hill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
These needed a lot more spices than was in the recipe. I had to brown in batches as even my biggest skillet was too small. No problem. I was able to work them in together during the simmer. Unfortunatley, I didn't have any beef boullion so used chicken instead. It was okay, just not really special. I did add about a TBS of cold butter in the sauce after removing chops from skillet to make a bit of sauce to go over the chops. I know that upped the calories, but wasn't much split 6 ways and added a lot of flavor spooned over the chops and the roasted potatoes I fixed with them. I would like to try making them again increasing the sage and salt and pepper and using the beef boullion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pearl Watson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Came out a little dry, but tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
If you leave out the salt and use low sodium boilion then you can say this is a low carb healthy dish. Way too much sodium otherwise
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
I made this tonight for dinner and we decided it was a keeper if I used less salt the next time. I thickened the sauce for a gravy and while everything had a good flavor, it was far too salty. The rub would be awesome on a roast, but for chops the salt needs to be cut at least in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 900) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States