Sage Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 21, 2013
My whole family loved this! It is so easy and tastes great!!! We will eat this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cdoublin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lebanon, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
We really enjoyed these pork chops. Salted chops individually then added sage and pepper. Browned in equal parts butter and olive oil. Used beef flavored "Better than Bouillon" (it's gluten-free). After removing the chops thickened the sauce with cornstarch/water mix. The sauce became a wonderful gravy to pour over the chops and would be outstanding over mashed potatoes (trying to stay low-carb so no potatoes for now). Sweetheart had left-over pork chop with eggs for breakfast and said it was better than at dinner last night. We will definitely be making these again. Thanks so much for a wonderful new way to make pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
This was great. I rubbed with roasted garlic, rosemary and montreal chicken seasoning. I needed to make ahead of time due to a busy softball family so I just let the chops soak in the broth while we were gone and then heated it up when we got home. Very flavorful and moist. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Super-easy! Will definitely fix this again. Having read the other comments, I reduced the salt to 1 1/2 tsp, and decided to try adding about a 1/2 tsp. garlic powder. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
I thought this was very tasty and simple to make. My husband walked in and said it smelled great, then he said it tasted great! The only thing I changed was added a little bit of minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SierraM

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Morris, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
This was okay but nothing to write home about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
My husband said they were the toughest pork chops he's ever eaten in his life. I followed direction exactly - not fork tender by any stretch of the imagination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
This was so good. I cooked it exactly like the recipe read, except for I used fresh sage because I didn't have any dried. Served it over sauerkraut and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
These were very good. We all liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
I did not care for this recipe. Way too bland! The meat was tough and dry, even after following some of the other reviewer's advice of cutting the simmering time down. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 886) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States