Sage Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
These were delicious! I used thin sliced boneless chops and just simmered about 15 minutes less and they were still terrific! This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margaret

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
These were delicious! The only thing I will do differently when I make them is try less salt. I'm thinking maybe 1 teaspoon of salt and 1 bouillon cube? or maybe no salt and 2 cubes, since bouillon is already pretty salty?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURISSIMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Texarkana, Texas, USA
Living In: Garland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
These were delicious! I had a lot of the juice left over, so I thickeed with a little corn starch. It made enough for all he chops. The chops were very tender & tasty.Will definately make gain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
As some other reviewers stated, omitting the added salt would have greatly improved this dish. As it was, having followed the recipe, it was EXTREMELY salty. In the future we will omit the added salt and use a low sodium beef broth instead of the bouillon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Alford

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lansdale, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Great recipe. I like salt so no problem with the original quantities. Gravy was really nice. Used thick french-cut chops and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
They sure are easy to make and tasty, but not spectacular. I'm not sure how the beef stock helps in the overall taste of the dish though... good recipe for a weeknight dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Excellent recipe. Thanks for sharing. I didn't change a thing... Will make this over and over again. Sure it would taste great on chicken breasts as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
These turned out alright in my book. Surprisingly my husband said he liked them and he never really cares for pork chops so I guess there's something to this recipe! I didn't care for them too much but that's just me. I still suggest people make them because every person's tastebuds are different! I added a bit more pepper and a bit less salt just because I don't care for salt and the sauce is already salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
This came out nicely. Pork was tender and the flavor of the sauce was great. One one: I live at 7,500 feet.... and so braising is tricky. I used over 2x the broth and low boiled for 60 minutes... that's just the kind of thing we need to do... water boils at about 185 F here. The only problem is that this recipe, using bouillon, is prone to over-saltiness. Next time I'll use a good beef broth and halve the salt in the rub.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
My husband let out a little groan when I told him I was making pork chops for dinner...but then he tasted these and was pleasantly surprised. Even our 14 month old loved them! Pork chops are usually so dry and tough, but these were moist, tender and flavorful. Like some other reviewers, I used "Better than Bouillon", left out the salt and increased the amount of sage. I also thickened the sauce with a mixture of 1Tbsp corn starch and 1Tbsp cold water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 894) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States