Sage Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
They sure are easy to make and tasty, but not spectacular. I'm not sure how the beef stock helps in the overall taste of the dish though... good recipe for a weeknight dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Excellent recipe. Thanks for sharing. I didn't change a thing... Will make this over and over again. Sure it would taste great on chicken breasts as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
These turned out alright in my book. Surprisingly my husband said he liked them and he never really cares for pork chops so I guess there's something to this recipe! I didn't care for them too much but that's just me. I still suggest people make them because every person's tastebuds are different! I added a bit more pepper and a bit less salt just because I don't care for salt and the sauce is already salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
This came out nicely. Pork was tender and the flavor of the sauce was great. One one: I live at 7,500 feet.... and so braising is tricky. I used over 2x the broth and low boiled for 60 minutes... that's just the kind of thing we need to do... water boils at about 185 F here. The only problem is that this recipe, using bouillon, is prone to over-saltiness. Next time I'll use a good beef broth and halve the salt in the rub.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
My husband let out a little groan when I told him I was making pork chops for dinner...but then he tasted these and was pleasantly surprised. Even our 14 month old loved them! Pork chops are usually so dry and tough, but these were moist, tender and flavorful. Like some other reviewers, I used "Better than Bouillon", left out the salt and increased the amount of sage. I also thickened the sauce with a mixture of 1Tbsp corn starch and 1Tbsp cold water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
OMG! Seriously the BEST pork chops I've ever had (and my mother makes awesome ones) but these are amazing! Easy to make and taste like a million bucks! Thank you so much for sharing this recipe! I didn't make any changes and they were fabulous; definitely will be made at our house over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Thorrougood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
I love the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Way too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
This is a great recipe! The pork comes out super-tender and moist. I didn't have the beef bouillon so I used chicken stock. The stock was plenty salty so I omitted the salt as well. I think I over-peppered it because there wasn't a ton of sage flavor, but the pepper tasted great with it too. I created the gravy with the pan drippings and that was perfect with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA
Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Kids enjoyed it.... I also cut down on the salt and made a gravy with the water/bouillon mixture at the end for mashed potatoes. Simple, easy. Will do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 889) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States