Sage Fried White Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by AZ93
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
These beans are SOOOO #$%&@#(#@$^ delicious!!! My photo doesn't do the flavors justice. I only used about 2 Tbsp oil which may be the reason mine didn't come out crunchy. Not sure. But I didn't miss the crunch at all. The seasonings were so great with these beans it didn't matter. This is absolutely going to be on the dinner menu at this house at least once a week from now on. I used Great Northern White Beans, but think it would be good with just about any mild flavored bean. I cannot recommend these enough. Thanks Amanda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ93

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
This was easy to make and tasted okay. Just make sure not to overcook or they end up too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Yum! Who knew? I never thought of great northern beans as breakfast, but this is a winner! I tried a few different canned white beans and discovered that the small great northern beans worked best. I added garlic salt instead of the regular salt and ground rosemary. This is on my regular rotation. My picky husband likes it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
I made these with half the oil , navy beans & kept everything else the same. Easy & delicious. Even the kids ate them. Served them with pork & acorn squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BCMILLER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sharon, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Norton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
not exciting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
This recipe is simple but delicious! I've had it a few times now and still love it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
i have a sage plant and was looking for recipes--this is quick and tasty! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
This is one of my favorite dishes because it's delicious and super easy! I, too, halve the oil. Additionally, I like to saute about a clove of minced garlic in the oil prior to adding the beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
Very tasty! I halve the oil and sometimes add a sliced red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpottedSparrow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Aachen, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
I LOVE this recipe. It is now my favorite breakfast. I did reduce the oil to half, using only 3 TBS of olive oil, and reduced the heat to medium. Crispy and delicious. I make this often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beanbaby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Fried Rice

See how to make simple pineapple fried rice using common pantry items!

Fried PB&J Pinchy Pies

See how to make super-simple fried pies filled with peanut butter and jelly.

Brown Butter Pan-Fried White Fish

See how to make quick and easy pan-fried fish in brown butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States