Saffron-Scented Lobster Paella Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
My family loved this recipe! We are big seafood fans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starlamotivates

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
I thought this was very tasty. The only thing I did different was use clams instead of mussels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Helen Moran

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
This is sooo easy to make and tastes amaaaaazing!!!!! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
This was superb! It was also fun to cook with someone else, but it is easy to do alone. The flavors are incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
TY Jen! for such a lovely recipe! It was absolutely the best paella I have ever eaten, simply delicious! The only changes I made were what proteins I used. Added small scallops, clams, instead of snapper and there were lobster claws at my grocer, so used them instead of the tail. The dish was full of seafood with not a grain leftover! Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meli

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Awesome dish. I made it for Valentine's Day, and it was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Prairie Village, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
Great and very versatile!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Juliet, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
I've made this twice now. My boyfriend goes crazy over it. No chanegs to the recipe with the exception of the seafood - due to availability and price (we live in Munich) we have to make some substitutions. Excellent and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dcsoxgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glastonbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Munich, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
I'm from Alicante (Spain). Nice recipe, but more like a risotto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Seafood Paella

See how to make a traditional Spanish seafood stew.

Quick and Easy Paella

See how to make a quick version of classic Spanish paella with shrimp & sausage.

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States