Saffron Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Saffron is much cheaper in Israel, and I had ALOT of it. I was starting to worry that it wasn't getting used up quick enough, so I tried this recipe. It was so delicious that I'm having to buy saffron here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Jenness Nawrocki

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
It was very rich and flavourful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Schembri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 26, 2013
I made this for 2 of my husband's co-workers that came to Texas for a month from India. I, for one, am in love with this rice! It is so fragrant and delicious. The guys from India said it was good, too, although they were so polite about everything and had nothing negative to say the entire time they were here! :) Thanks for the recipe! I will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Friendswood, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Just got done eating this. Wow! Awesome recipe. A little time consuming but not very hard, very tasty and very aromatic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
Eating this rice was like eating a bouquet of flowers... in all the right ways. I'm generally blase about rice, but it was so good that the leftovers didn't last 2 days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
This is different. First I want to say that I never cooked with saffron threads and cinnamon sticks, therefore using these ingredients was a first for me. I had to use powder cardamon seeds and powder cloves in place of whole cardamon and cloves. The rice was good, but not the best rice I had. Rice was a little bland, so I had to add a bit more salt to rice then what the recipe required.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
I altered this recipe just a little bit. Used one 14.5 oz can veg broth, added some garlic powder & one 14.5 oz can Hunts Fire Roasted tomatoes and used brown rice instead of the long-grain. It was really good! My husband & I enjoyed the rice with our salmon & carrots!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SandiNicol

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Outstanding recipe. I used California Calrose Rice with great results. This is a very flavorful and aromatic dish that accompanied pan fried wild halibut and steamed Swiss chard perfectly. Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
This recipe is delicious but I usually cook basmati rice with a liquid to rice ratio of 2 to 1 and it cooks very quickly (15 Minutes) when it is rinced and has soaked for 30 minutes. It always comes out very fluffy that way. Has anyone found they needed to add more broth to this recipe? Also Costco sells a large bag of Indian basmati rice for a great price.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janeekbatani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Delicious! I would suggest using a fairly small onion. Added cashews when I added the rice to the saute mixture and golden raisins when I added the broth. Made my house smell so wonderful. Plan to make again in the near future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Saffron Rice

Spice up your rice side dish with a smidge of saffron.

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States