Sadie's Longboy Cheeseburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2003
I added an egg and shredded cheddar to this. YUMMY!! Next time I will stuff a can of mushrooms in there too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2003
This was really good. I didn't think 1lb. of ground beef would feed my family of 6, but after adding all the other ingredients this recipe does make alot. Adults and kids liked it and it's great for an easy to prepare meal. Will add this to my list of favorite quick and easy to make recipes. Note: I placed the bread on a wire rack and put the rack on a baking sheet. This kept the bread from getting too hard on the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tinley Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2003
Very flavorful! My husband couldn't stop eating it. Our dinner guests also loved it. It is more like meatloaf than a cheeseburger but that's just wording. Easily serves 6-8. Very filling. I used 1 tsp of onion powder because one of my dinner guests does not like onions. It may have been a little too much - but probably the reason my husband liked it so much, lots of flavor. Caution: not a daity sandwich :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BONNIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austintown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lake Milton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2003
Thank you so much for sharing this recipe. It is something I grew up eating, but had not been able to find the recipe for. I made it last night and got much comfort from it. My husband says it's a "keeper", and that's not the reaction I've gotten from all of the recipes I've tried from this site! I urge everyone to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2004
This recipe sure sounds better than it tastes. It tasted like meatloaf on crusty bread to me. My family wouldn't want me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2004
THIS WAS FAST-EASY AND VERY FILLING! MY FAMILY LOVED IT. MAKES MORE THAN YOU WOULD THINK! 2 ADULTS 2 TEENS AND SOME LEFTOVER! UNUSUAL FOR MY FAMILY. WILL MAKE AGAIN FOR MY KIDS & THEIR FRIENDS WHEN THEY STAY OVER. GREAT SUPPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2004
Since putting this recipe on here, I have become a vegetarian. And since I loved this recipe, I came up with a meatless way to eat it. Simply take a package of the Morningstar crumbled soymeat (defrosted), and add a bit more ketchup and evap milk to make it a sticky precooked consistency . I then zapped it with some Montreal steak seasoning in addition to the rest of the ingredients and slathered in cheese. Still yummy. THX
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAWGODESSS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA
Living In: Prince George, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2005
Way too much worcestershire sauce. My kids had a hard time touching this one, but they are very picky. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2005
This is one of my favorite childhood meals. We always brown the meat mixture first before filling the bread with it and just bake for a short time. We also use shredded cheddar for the top and the kids always squirted extra ketchup on the top before eating, too! Plus, my mother would always give us the bread "insides" for a snack that day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2005
These weren't bad. My fiance thought they were really good, I thought they were okay. I'll probably make them again for a quick easy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gordon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States