Saba's Shrimp Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Wow!!! So good! I will admit I don't know what Anaheim chili peppers are, and they didn't have any at the grocery store, so I used jalapenos. Also, since I was using jalapenos and cilantro, lime juice seemed like a better option than lemon juice, but other than that I followed the recipe exactly. Incredible flavor, the perfect amount of spice. I would have happily paid for these in a restaurant! Thank you so much for the recipe, this is going permanently in my dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany82

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
We really enjoyed this. I was not sure about the Anaheim Green Chili (by the way they are a very mild green chilies) but they were really good in this. I followed the directions with one exception - once the shrimp were done I removed them from the pan and allowed the sauce to reduce a bit to thicken up. Excellent dish and really quick too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
It was a great fresh easy to make meal. Will be a great summertime dinner. Made it just like the recipe called for. Was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
I'd just come home from the store with a little bit of cooked shrimp, intending to throw it on top of a salad for lunch. I prepared this recipe and just tossed the shrimp in at the end to warm them up and WOW! Best salad EVER! Didn't need any other dressing but the EVOO I used to cook the peppers & garlic. I didn't have seasoned salt so I used a mix called "Vegetable Supreme" by McCormick and left everything else the same. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Longview, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
I made this recipe basically as described, but I replaced cilantro with lettuce, the chile pepper with a quarter of a green bell pepper, and added swiss cheese and ginger. What a tasty, fresh treat! The lemon juice might be too much for someone who doesn't like lemons very much, but that person is not me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Used wild caught shrimp, doubled the garlic then added crushed red pepper flakes (didn't have the chile peppers). Put the shrimp mixture on toasted French Bread with Olive oil and Garlic Powder. Wow was this good. This is a Five Star Recipe. Thanks Mrs. Jennifer for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
This was excellent. I served over rice as opposed to on a sandwich, but it was absolutely scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
I did like this recipe; next time I make it I will need to find some sort of creamy mayo to slather on the bread. I will make it again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marybcurlyq

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsville, Virginia, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Chef John’s Indoor BBQ Shrimp

Is this the easiest, most delicious shrimp recipe ever? Possibly.

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States