S.O.P.P. Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
My mom used to make this back in the 70's and I loved it then. This recipe is exactly what she made. I made this last night and it was a huge hit... stunk up the house really well too! I will say that there is no way those potatoes are going to cook to tender in 10 minutes. You can certainly microwave them first to cut down on cooking time, just drain them well before you put them in hot oil. This is probably one of the easiest dishes to make when you are short on time. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BKBISHOP

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
This is a good starter recipe. I followed someone else's suggestion to bake in the oven. I did brown the sausage in one pan and the potatoes and veggies in another...it gives a greater flavor. I added a lot of garlic powder, black pepper and a jar of Ragu double cheese sauce for my personal preference. Baked covered in greased casserole dish on 350 for 30 mins. Thank you Cowboysjenn for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
wasn't a fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
So easy and delicous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
This dish took much longer to cook - those quantities are large even for a large skillet. I could tell it would be bland so I added seasonings as I went. This is a nice simple dish when you don't want to complicate things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
very good. a little greasy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Prince

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
I loved the simplicity of the ingredients for this dish. However, that was also the down-fall as it seems to need additional flavor. I added salt and pepper to liven it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Pretty good as is. I rated this recipe based on the ingredients listed. This morning I wanted to make a breakfast casserole so I took the leftovers and put them in a casserole dish (don't forget to spray it with cooking spray) sprinkled some sharp cheddar cheese over the top then scrambled some eggs in a bowl with some black pepper, then poured it over the top. Baked at 350 for 30 minutes. This made it a 5 star dish! Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lyons, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
Too simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momzilla
Home Town: Sycamore, Kansas, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
This is also delicious using Italian hot or sweet sausage. A little Italian eatery near me makes this and it is one of their signature dishes. I think using the Italian sausage, with its seasonings, really enhances this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNINMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Leicester, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Bacon Explosion

A meaty sausage and bacon filling is rolled up in a bacon blanket. Kaboom!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States