S.O.P.P. Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
I added jalapenos and used hot sausage. It's quite good, but I feel it's missing something. I didn't use any spices other than salt, however, any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amlilui

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Yummy! I rolled ours up in tortillas. This recipe reminded me of fajitas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Easy one skillet. I made tweaks to the original recipe - substituted sweet potatoes for white potatoes, and Italian turkey sausage for regular sausage. Made for a healthier meal. I do agree with others that the recipe would be quite bland if you do not use your seasonings of choice. I used garlic and onion powder, salt, pepper and a smidge of thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
Deeeeeelish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
My husband and grown son loved this dish! The only thing I would emphasize is to use a NON-stick pan. It needs to be a very big pan too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim-S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
I make this all the time as it is something that my husband loves and when there isn't much time to prep something more elaborate for supper. One thing I do when we are really in a time crunch is I use a bag of Potato's O'brien, comes in very handy .. all the potatoes, peppers and onions are already in there. Makes for a very quick fix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palo Alto, California, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Awesome! We were destined for this dish. I got green pepper, onion, and potatoes in my veggie CSA bag this week and had just happened to order smoked sausage links that had been flavored with green pepper & onion from 1 of the farms in our co-op. Then I got this recipe in the Daily Dish and thought perfect. Cooked very close to recipe except substituted olive oil, added a couple cloves of garlic when I added ingredients to potatoes, and cooked potatoes ~10 minutes extra before adding other ingredients to soften potatoes. Everyone loved this! Even my picky son. I'm sure it would be good with the Italian sausage or healthy version with turkey sausage. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
My children and I LOVED this dish. I used Italian sausage and added salt, pepper, garlic powder and a touch of red pepper to the potatoes. Everyone gobbled this up and asked for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
This recipe is really simple, and overall, fairly good. We had only one real complaint: it was a little flavorless. The recipe called for no salt, no pepper--in fact, no spices at all! For people like us who love flavor, this was a little too bland (and I did add some salt and pepper). I think we would probably make this again, but we would add some spices, like basil or cumin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Delicious...I sprinkled a bit of parmesan cheese on top right before serving. Even my picky children who don't like onions or peppers said they liked it. I cooked it a bit longer so the vegetables were very tender and sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Bacon Explosion

A meaty sausage and bacon filling is rolled up in a bacon blanket. Kaboom!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States