S.O.P.P. Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
I have made a similar version of this recipe using potatoes that were shredded. I liked the addition of the green peppers. It has always been a favorite of my husband's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LeeLee
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Potatoes were bland and should have had some kind of seasoning. The rest of the ingredients brought very good flavor though. Will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeeLee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
I had a little trouble with browning the potatos, they really wanted to stick, then everything felt a little mushy at the end. I think it would be better to cook the sausage and veggies first, or all together with the potatos, to let them brown a bit too. It turned out okay, but I would make it my way in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
This dish was a hit with my family although I had to make a few changes. First, my husband is allergic to bell peppers, so I had to leave them out. I added fresh rosemary and about 5 cloves of garlic (we love garlic). I used 1/2 vidalia onion and 1/2 red onion. I served it with shredded hot pepper jack cheese on top. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Germantown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Been making this for years (except the red pepper) and Italian sausage instead of smoked for a quick, easy making meal, this is very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Villa Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
One of the best meals I've had in a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Very tasty and easy. Great one-pot dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
This dish is absolutely amazing. The second time I fixed it I couldn't remember the name, but everyone in the family knew what I meant: The PEPPER STUFF!! It is so easy and tasty. It just has a taste that makes my tongue giggle! Serve it with a lettuce and tomato salad and homemade french bread and a winner is had by all! Thanks so much for the submission.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA
Living In: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
I made this last night. Ended up not having bell pepper. Used three packages of Nolan Ryan sausage and quite a few tators (didn't measure). Next time I'll cut the tators down as hubby prefers meat. I did throw some cheese on it to help camaflouge the onions. Hubby and his best friend ate it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
I love this recipe! It has become my go-to quick meal on a busy weeknight! I half it and only use 1 lb. of sausage, one pepper and about half an onion. It still makes enough for the four of us and the whole family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States