S.O.P.P. Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
so so good and perfect in the morning with country gravy or for supper with a tall cold one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Kalispell, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Love this recipe! I cook the potatoes about 20-25 minutes and add chicken stock, worcestershire sauce, and italian seasoning. Everything simmers in the juice and gives it an amazing flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Oh....my....word!! We loved this, with only a few changes. I only made half for my husband and I, and it was still plenty. First I used smoked turkey sausage to cut the fat. I roasted baby red potatoes but seasoned them with garlic powder, onion powder, salt, pepper and some basil. While they were roasting I cut up everything else. I kept that the same but I added 2 cloves of garlic. After that was fried I added the potatoes. It was one of the best dinners we had in a while! It quickly became a favorite....i took leftovers for lunch today and it was still just as wonderful. Thanks sooo much :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Very good. I would cut the kielbasi and put it in the broiler next time for a few min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Good recipe, boyfriend loves it, I added worchesire sauce. I cooked it ten minutes longer than it said and the potatoes where still crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
This was excellent and went well with scrambled eggs. I used chicken sausage. I would reccomend seasoning the potatoes though. Obviously, salt and pepper but I also used lots of Penzey's Forward spice and that gave the potatoes a great flavor. Also, 15 minutes total cooking time for potatoes??? Maybe if you like them raw...Cooked mine for about 45 minutes and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
This recipe was really bland as is. Even after adding salt and pepper it was still boring. I honestly don't know if I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoGatorWife

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Great technique to get tender potatoes with so much flavor. I think I liked it best the next morning spooned into a flour tortilla with a scrambled egg on top with shredded cheddar cheese. Now THAT was delicious. I'd make this ahead and just heat some up for breakfast during the week. It's that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Great. What's easier than a one pan meal that goes from start to finish in about 20 minutes. In my version, I used cabbage and green beans instead of green pepper, and added several cloves of minced garlic. For three generous portions, I used 3/4 lb. smoked andouille sausage, 2 onions, 3 medium red potatoes, and lots of thyme, cajun seasoning, s&p.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
This was great, and so easy! I used 2 russet potatoes, sliced thin. I browned the potatoes and onions for about 5 minutes before adding the bell peppers (so that the peppers didn't turn to mush), then added pre-cooked lean Jennie-O brand turkey sausage, sliced, and heated until warm. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Bacon Explosion

A meaty sausage and bacon filling is rolled up in a bacon blanket. Kaboom!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States