S.O.P.P. Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
I make this same recipe but I do it in the oven! Cut the potatoes bite sized, as well as the sausage and add the peppers and onions. Put in casserole dish, sprinkle with black pepper and paprika and cover. Cook at 350 degrees for 45 minutes, uncover and bake an additional 15 minutes. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hawthorne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mahwah, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
I have made this many times and my family enjoys it. I usually use turkey kielbasa and also use red as well as green peppers. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Yum. i was surprised we liked this! i cooked the potatoes forever on medium until pretty soft then added the extras. i added alot of salt and pepper for flavor, and did a whole onion even though i halfed everything else. lots of chopping and took a while on the potatoes... but it was pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
This is such a great idea for a quick dinner. Never thought to put these ingredients together until I saw this recipe! I cut it down to serve two and microwave the potatoes first to cut down cooking time. We always have extra pieces of kielbasa in the freezer and the other ingredients on hand. Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ibbz
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Family and I really enjoy this recipe. It is a good starter for you to add more seasonings or change up the vegetables. Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Made for dinner, was an easy one skillet meal. I added garlic powder, garlic salt, and a little onion powder as well. We used hot sausage instead of smoked sausage and still turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MistyManda

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Very tasty, although for our taste, we didn't use 2 pounds of sausage, only 3/4lb for us and it was fabulous. I did cook the potatoes for probably 20 min and they were about 1/2 cubes. Loved this and so did my children.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
I needed something quick tonight & this was great! I agree with others that it needed to cook a bit longer. I also used a red bell pepper, mild yellow pepper and a jalapeno straight from the garden. I'm also a garlic nut & used several big cloves toward the end of the cooking time with a big splash of fresh ground pepper. This worked great with some Johnsonville Turkey Sausage with Cheddar Cheese that I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
I thought this was alright. I do like that it is really filling. To make the potatoes cook quicker, I peeled and sliced them 1/4" and boiled them in some water in the microwave for 10 minutes. Make sure to have a big pot. I used a pan with 3" sides and could barely fit all of the onions and peppers. I also had to cook it with a lid, after adding the rest of the ingredients, for about 25 minutes. The only other change I made was using garlic and mozzarella chicken sausage to lower the calories and saturated fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Italian sausage, 1red pepper, 1green pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Bacon Explosion

A meaty sausage and bacon filling is rolled up in a bacon blanket. Kaboom!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States