S.O.P.P. Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
Thanks for a great recipe! I added some TS Garlic! Garlic! and some of my favorite cajun seasoning. It was a great dinner and one we will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring Lake, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2008
Good quick and easy stove top dinner. Similar to HOBO's. My husband suggests trying the left overs with scrambled eggs wrapped in a burrito for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Slinger, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
I fried up the sausage and potatos in olive oil first and added a tablespoon of garlic salt. Also I used red potatos and just cubed them. Then added the onion and green pepper. When it was almost done I added 3 tsp of butter melted in. This was a very good meal and I've made it 3 times in the past 2 wks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
Very nice, BUT, with a little help. I used some very strong beef bouillion (about 1/3 Cup water per cube instead of the usual 1 cup)and added just a little to the pan (not too much or you'll be "steaming" the dish)and let it cook off and form a yummy glaze on the ingredients. Also made this with bowtie pasta instead of potatoes....a nice variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
Wonderful dish!!My picky seven year old and even pickier one year old loved it. Will definately keep this simple but tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ansbach, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
Delicious! I used my non-stick electric frying pan, sprayed with no stick spray. It worked perfectly and cooked quickly with the potatoes cubed small. I did add salt, pepper and minced garlic. This will become a regular at our house!! Thanks Jennifer for posting this great and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Bethel, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
This wasn't bad. I'm giving it a four star though because my 7 yr old ate it and he never eats ANYTHING. Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
Although the recipe was a tad boring the meal was pretty good. My husband and I kept trying to think of something we could have done to jazz it up. No ideas as of yet, but we'll try it again later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temple, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
very tasty! i added plenty of salt and garlic powder and with the spicy smoked sausage i used it was plenty flavorful! the only thing i'd change is that i'd get a huge nonstick skillet next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hurlingturtles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
This would be a 5 star recipe with the following changes: SEASONING! I added a BIG spoonful of minced garlic, and several good shakes of Creole seasoning, and fresh ground black pepper. DELICIOUS! I added the potatoes first, then the onions (which got nice and brown), then the peppers, and finally the sausage and garlic. I just added them to the pan as I got them chopped. This worked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Bacon Explosion

A meaty sausage and bacon filling is rolled up in a bacon blanket. Kaboom!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States