S.O.P.P. Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
I think most families make a variation of this recipe. We didn't have any potatoes so we ate it with some crusty bread. I added Italian seasoning, garlic powder, salt & pepper, some water to help create a sauce, a large onion onion, two huge green peppers, four Merguez sausages instead of a smoked variety and tossed in a roasted red pepper dying to be used from the fridge. Definitely used more vegetables than meat to stretch the small pack we bought. Makes a great meal, definitely would've been more filling if I'd had potatoes. Great dinner for when you need a quick meal during the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
this is super fast & easy.will
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
This is always so good. I just use some garlic salt and pepper- fry it all together. There is something so comforting about this dish and it always reheats well. For our family, Polska Kielbasa works best! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Quick & easy dinner! I used frozen cubed potatoes & added chopped red peppers. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Corinne
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
I used fresh farmer's market miniature red potatoes and added minced garlic and salt and pepper. There wasn't one bit of leftover hanging around after this meal! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corinne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
This was so good! I added a little salt and pepper, but otherwise kept to the original. I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Excellant recipe! Great flavor, used frozen hashbrowns, and a red onion, yum o!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
I had alot of sausages (mild italian, sweet italian, and turkey kilbasa) leftover from yesterdays dinner so this was perfect for me. I added galirc powsder and onion powder and some barbecue sauce just for flavor and my kids are obsessed with hot dogs so I added some cut up hot dogs. I had to cook the potatoes a bit longer but I might have just cut them too big because some of the smaller ones were cooked first. It was delicious and I great hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carmen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Brunswick, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
Very good. I will make this again for sure. :) Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janea Perry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Forest Park, Georgia, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Simple and satisfying meal. I added a can of drained green beans. I think the recipe submitter wanted this to be seasoned however you like. I used salt, pepper and basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian Kuhlmann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

Displaying results 151-160 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States