S.O.P.P. Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Great dish simple and to add a bit more flavor I added Mrs Dash and had precooked the potatoes a bit to do better on time. This will be a winner for my hubby that is for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
We loved this recipe. It was a great quick and easy busy night meal, and when the food stocks get a little low. I did add some minced garlic, salt, and pepper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
VERY good. Perfect for a cold day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie W.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plymouth Meeting, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
My family really likes this recipe and it is very easy and quick to make. This is very good with turkey smoked sausage also. I do cook about 15 - 20 minutes after I add the sausage, onions and peppers just to get it a little more browned. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Very good basic recipe....I used Andouille sausage and added some hot sauce, garlic and Cajun seasonings. The leftovers make a delicious breakfast fry up the next morning, just toss in a skillet with eggs for a good meal in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Doherty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morristown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hurleyville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Very good base recipe. I adjusted for taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
I think most families make a variation of this recipe. We didn't have any potatoes so we ate it with some crusty bread. I added Italian seasoning, garlic powder, salt & pepper, some water to help create a sauce, a large onion onion, two huge green peppers, four Merguez sausages instead of a smoked variety and tossed in a roasted red pepper dying to be used from the fridge. Definitely used more vegetables than meat to stretch the small pack we bought. Makes a great meal, definitely would've been more filling if I'd had potatoes. Great dinner for when you need a quick meal during the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
this is super fast & easy.will
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
This is always so good. I just use some garlic salt and pepper- fry it all together. There is something so comforting about this dish and it always reheats well. For our family, Polska Kielbasa works best! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Quick & easy dinner! I used frozen cubed potatoes & added chopped red peppers. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 141-150 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Bacon Explosion

A meaty sausage and bacon filling is rolled up in a bacon blanket. Kaboom!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States