S.O.P.P. Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 19, 2011
This is yummy and easy to make. I've used O'Brien potatoes (with onions and peppers) when I don't have peppers on hand or don't want to peel potatoes--delish. I've also started adding a package of mixed veggies and my family likes it. You can use turkey sausage too. Sprinkle with shredded cheese at the end--yum! Great recipe to make to your family's liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jog Dish
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Very good and I love how quick and easy it was to make. I microwaved the potatoes before stir-frying as suggested by others. Also added about a tbsp of Pepper Steak Seasoning (it's a lot like montreal steak seasoning, but less salt), about 3 tbsp of fresh jalapeno pepper (seeded) and a sprinkle of cheddar cheese. Thanks for the tasty recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Add scrambled eggs, green chili, pepper, garlic, hot sauce and fold into a FLOUR TORTILLA for a BURRITO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Good. Nothing too memorable, but it filled us up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Following other reviews, I added fresh mushrooms and Italian seasoning. Easy and quick to make - and a huge success with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hutchlm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Yum! Loved it. A little greasy if you cook the sausage in the same pan, but I didn't mind- great flavor! The second time I fixed it, I cooked the sausage first, drained on paper towels & then cooked the potatoes in the same pan, omitting the olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
I didn't care for this recipe. I used red pepper instead of green because i prefer red pepper and used hash browns because i didn't have any potatoes. I'm not sure how/why it got such high ratings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
I made exactly as written. It is a quick and hearty entree. I especially like how the potatoes get browned while cooking. My husband does not like green peppers but he can easily pick them out of this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
So easy to make! A delicious, hearty meal, that really satisfies, especially in the middle of winter! I added some garlic and some mushrooms, but other than that, stuck to the recipe. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Excellent! I used the sausages we had on hand, and used red and yellow peppers (again, all I had on hand). This recipe was great. Even the kids liked it! Will 100% make again. Thanks for sharing this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sogood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Bacon Explosion

A meaty sausage and bacon filling is rolled up in a bacon blanket. Kaboom!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States