S.O.P.P. Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 19, 2011
This is yummy and easy to make. I've used O'Brien potatoes (with onions and peppers) when I don't have peppers on hand or don't want to peel potatoes--delish. I've also started adding a package of mixed veggies and my family likes it. You can use turkey sausage too. Sprinkle with shredded cheese at the end--yum! Great recipe to make to your family's liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jog Dish
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Very good and I love how quick and easy it was to make. I microwaved the potatoes before stir-frying as suggested by others. Also added about a tbsp of Pepper Steak Seasoning (it's a lot like montreal steak seasoning, but less salt), about 3 tbsp of fresh jalapeno pepper (seeded) and a sprinkle of cheddar cheese. Thanks for the tasty recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Add scrambled eggs, green chili, pepper, garlic, hot sauce and fold into a FLOUR TORTILLA for a BURRITO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Good. Nothing too memorable, but it filled us up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Following other reviews, I added fresh mushrooms and Italian seasoning. Easy and quick to make - and a huge success with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hutchlm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Yum! Loved it. A little greasy if you cook the sausage in the same pan, but I didn't mind- great flavor! The second time I fixed it, I cooked the sausage first, drained on paper towels & then cooked the potatoes in the same pan, omitting the olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
I didn't care for this recipe. I used red pepper instead of green because i prefer red pepper and used hash browns because i didn't have any potatoes. I'm not sure how/why it got such high ratings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
I made exactly as written. It is a quick and hearty entree. I especially like how the potatoes get browned while cooking. My husband does not like green peppers but he can easily pick them out of this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
So easy to make! A delicious, hearty meal, that really satisfies, especially in the middle of winter! I added some garlic and some mushrooms, but other than that, stuck to the recipe. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Excellent! I used the sausages we had on hand, and used red and yellow peppers (again, all I had on hand). This recipe was great. Even the kids liked it! Will 100% make again. Thanks for sharing this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sogood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Bacon Explosion

A meaty sausage and bacon filling is rolled up in a bacon blanket. Kaboom!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States