S.O.P.P. Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Had a ton of potatoes I was trying to finish off and this was perfect. I used a chicken sausage I got from Costco that really enhanced this dish..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1st Lady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covina, California, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
My husband really enjoyed it and it's super easy to make (& clean up) on a busy evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coopncola

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Quick and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Made this today using skinless turkey smoked sausaged (lower in fat) and didn't add ANY oil. Cut up the meat and veggies using a food chopper so everything was the same size. Put potatoes in the microwave for 7 minutes to soften. Cooked everything else in a skillet - the veggies made enough juice so the mixture didn't stick and I never needed any oil. Added the potatoes the last 5 minutes. Seasoned with salt, pepper, and a dash of hot pepper for kick. We love this dish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leigh Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oak Ridge, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2011
I tried this deliouse OMG meal tonight it is so good. I also had home made sweet potatoe fries. For later sweet potatoe chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
This recipe is awesome and easy. the only thing i would mention is cooking the potatoes. Make sure the oiol is HOT and when you put in the potatoes only "STIR OCASSIONALLY".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Viroqua, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
This is a family mainstary. However, I use italian sausage which is fried in a little oil until cooked through. I also prefer red peppers rather than green.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
This was pretty good and fast and easy. What I will do next time is brown potatoes first then remove them then brown vegies then brown sausage. Then cook together. This way everyting browns and cooks evenly or just the way you want it to. It avoids mushy-ness and bad texture and color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
This is like my recipe for Smothered Potatoes and Sausage, but I tried this version and found it didn't have that "down-home" flavor that I prefer. Maybe if you added a bit of garlic...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Singer, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
Comfort food!!! Rated it 4 out of 5 because although I grew up eating a dish very similar to this and now make it for my family, I have never had it with peppers. We add a can of corn instead. DELISH!!! and SO easy! Worth keeping and extra sausage or Kielbasa in the freezer for a quick dinner. We will definitely have to try it with the peppers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Bacon Explosion

A meaty sausage and bacon filling is rolled up in a bacon blanket. Kaboom!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States