S'Mores Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
these were awesome i made them for sunday night football, the store was out of the choco bars, for a bar pan of 9x13 it took about two bags of cookie chips. I did half milk chocolate and the other half the reeses peanut butter and they turned out great i actually like the pb ones better. will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
Oh my goodness these were a hit at a family bday party. The kids ran over to the pan after eating their meal and dove in. They all said they were so good. I will make these again. The only thing I had to do different is use Pure Vanilla extract. Don't know where to find the other extract. We live in rural Illinois not to many choices to shop. YUMMY even my brother loved them and he is very picky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murphysboro, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cindy Carnes
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I don't understand the bad reviews. I followed the recipe exactly and it was fine. It got rave reviews when taken to a holiday treat table at work. Gave a pan to all of my family (7 siblings) for christmas with the pan. They love them, I've been told they are addicting and have been made numerous times by some of my siblings. Shrug. They loved it, the bars set up after being allowed to cool. I did not find the syrup to be an issue or the time it took to make it. Nothing stuck to the pan. I used non stick pans and sprayed liberally with PAM. Came out like the recipe states and looks like the photo shown. Thanks for sharing this recipe here!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Carnes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boone, Iowa, USA
Living In: Malvern, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
These were out of this world! Just butter the pan good, they will come out. They are worth the struggle of a little sticking. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Philip, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
This recipe was very easy and came out perfect, I even surprised myself after reading a bad review I was a little hesitant!! But my son is a s'more lover so I thought I give it a shot, and they came out beautifully and looked EXACTLY as they do on their pictures, I will definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
This recipe is a disaster!I followed the directions precisely---including putting it in a well greased pan---Now that it has cooled, it is *bonded* to the pan! Unbelievable! So now I have to make something else for the bake sale, and I am out a pan, because that stuff is never coming out! edited to add---I was able to salvage 12 squares out of this recipe and wash the pan with a huge amount of effort! They really stuck to the bottom! They were sweet but tasty. I wouldn't make they again though, way too much work to cut the bars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
These taste like s'mores but you'd be better off just making s'mores. This recipe takes longer to prepare, costs more, is just as messy, and basically impossible to get out of the pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
A very rich dessert. You definitely have to wait for it to cool before cutting or serving or it's a major disaster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MommySmith
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Tastes identical to s'Mores on a fire. I would suggest to make this for a big crowd as my family wasted more than half of it because we were tired of s'Mores.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommySmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: New Market, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Beautiful and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States