S'More Bars II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
Very easy and a big crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
It was delicious and a great snack to make for a party or just for yourself. I think there was a little too much graham cracker crumbs, though. I sprinkled less on the top the second time I made them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2007
I made this recipe for my husband (who loves s'mores). I halved the recipe and used a 9x9 dish. It was fantastic warm and gooey out of the oven and really good cooled. My husband and I both prefer it warm so we nuke it for 20 seconds before eating. It was very quick and easy to make (only a few minutes of prep) even though I had to crush the crackers. I used semi-sweet chocolate chips instead of milk chocolate and it was wonderful. I also added a little sugar to the graham cracker crumbs and butter mixture to make it a little sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2007
These bars were so good. However, next time I think I will reduce the amount of butter because the crust fell apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, New York, USA
Living In: Hilton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
YUMMM..My five year old daughter and I just finished these, so fun and so easy. We just put the candy bars on the bottom layer, topped with marshmallows then graham cracker topping, but it all in the oven and baked. No need to melt chocolate first. These are good warm and gooey, can't wait till the kids get home from school to try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
really nice, not as sweet as I thought it would be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Benito, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2006
I served it warm in a bowl with vanilla icecream for a casual dinner on a cold night. mmmmmmm, absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
Yummy. I made these with my five year old daughter and nine year old nephew. Needless to say they loved them. I didn't care too much for them at first but after sitting in the fridge for a couple days I tried them again and they were delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BANNERL

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
I made these just because I had everything on hand. No regrets. I haven't tried them cooled yet, but they are very tasty warm and gooey. I followed the suggestion of a previous review and put chocolate chips directly on top of the crust without melting them first. Worked out great and less mess to clean up. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2004
These are fast, easy and a bake-sale hit! (Thanks & YUM!) Timesaving Tip: Skip the extra step (and clean-up) of melting the chocolate chips. . .just spread an even layer of chips directly on the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States