S'More Bars II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 27, 2009
These are great! Tasty and so easy. My kids and I made them last night for my son's birthday treat for school today. I added 1/3 cup of sugar to the graham cracker mix. There's a lot of butter and I think that I will cut back on butter the next time. We used a small (11 oz., I think) bag of milk chocolate chips layered over the crust (not melted), followed by 2-3 cups of mini marshmallows then the rest of the crust mix. It took about 20 minutes to bake, not 15- I kept them in until the marshmallow around the edges just began to brown. Let them cool and cut them. Covered them overnight and served them today and all the kids (and the teacher) LOVED them. There were soft and chewy. Will definitely make these many more times!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
Sweeet! We combined milk choc. and semi sweet chips. We used 1/2 cup butter (all we had) and just spooned it into a small dish. I would add more butter if I had it but it wouldn't keep me from making the same if I was short.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
I halved the recipe and used semi-sweet chips. They're delicious but I think next time I will use milk chocolate. I think it just depends on preference. I prefer milk to semi-sweet so for me, I think milk would be better. Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachlan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elizabeth, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
Pretty good, but I felt the crust was too buttery, and it didn't set too well. Everyone else seemed to really like it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
This was so good and so bad for you, lol i used semi sweet morsels and chopped up some white chocolate the mix was heaven on earth, i ate half the pan. So good i loved the touch the butter gave i thought the amount of butter was perfect but i love butter. i did halve the recipe and used a 8x8 pan. Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tonit22

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
These are very rich and tasty. If you are eating them after they have cooled, there are much better after 30 seconds or so in the microwave so they are gooey. Based on several comments, I tried cutting the amount of butter in the crust in half. The crust did not harden, so I ended up with a bunch of graham cracker crumbs loose in the bottom of the pan when I cut up the bars. Next time, I will try again with the full amount of butter indicated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
This is a really good dessert! People keep asking me to make it again. I've made it with chocolate chips (both semisweet and milk) which is way easier. I add a little bit more chocolate and marshmallows than the recipe calls for and it is fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
Less butter in the crust is must. Very yummy. Even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Twinsburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
I think there might be something off with the proportions in this recipe. There was a lot more butter than I needed and it made the graham crackers really soggy. I would say maybe half the amount of butter would suffice. The concept is good though; just needs a little tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
Very good, but the crust was too crumbly I will bake it alone and then add rest of ingredients next time. Really good!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARKRAZI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States