S'More Bars I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2004
I don't know what I did wrong, but mine just came out not tasting like much of anything but solid mass o' fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2003
I thought this recipe was ok. It tasted good but it did not taste like s'mores. It tasted more like a cookie I guess. I used half flour and half graham cracker crumbs instead of all flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2003
My family absolutely LOVED these! Like another reviewer said, they aren't about presentation, but are very yummy! I omitted the peanuts, but next time I'll add them. I also used 3/4 flour & 3/4 crushed grahm crackers. These are a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2003
These are amazing...next time I'm gonna try them with a graham cracker crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2002
Very yummy, gooey, and just absolutly wonderful bars that I will be sure to make again. The hardest part was cutting them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2002
This was great, and really easy. The hardest part is cutting throuh the gooey marshmallow. I substituted 3/4 graham crumbs for half of the flour. You can't have smores without graham crackers. These are great warm with vanilla ice cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss  Molly

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2000
I easily made this into a double batch. It was a wonderful way to do a "cookie" recipe without going through all the extra time of making cookies! My family inhaled these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2000
Several things to mention: Since S'Mores MUST include graham crackers, I replaced 1/2 cup of the flour with 1/2 cup graham cracker crumbs. Spreading the batter in the pan is a mucky job, but ultimately it's worth it. I chose to broil the marshmallows until lightly browned, which only takes about 40 seconds in my oven--unfortunately, on my first try I let them sit for about a minute and a half--hey, at least I know my smoke detector works. . . Finally, these are not by any means an elegant or sophisticated bar--but kids positively inhale them! They are ooey, gooey, sticky delicious fun--I should know, I've certainly eaten my share today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States