S'More Bars I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2004
I don't know what I did wrong, but mine just came out not tasting like much of anything but solid mass o' fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2003
I thought this recipe was ok. It tasted good but it did not taste like s'mores. It tasted more like a cookie I guess. I used half flour and half graham cracker crumbs instead of all flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2003
My family absolutely LOVED these! Like another reviewer said, they aren't about presentation, but are very yummy! I omitted the peanuts, but next time I'll add them. I also used 3/4 flour & 3/4 crushed grahm crackers. These are a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2003
These are amazing...next time I'm gonna try them with a graham cracker crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2002
Very yummy, gooey, and just absolutly wonderful bars that I will be sure to make again. The hardest part was cutting them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2002
This was great, and really easy. The hardest part is cutting throuh the gooey marshmallow. I substituted 3/4 graham crumbs for half of the flour. You can't have smores without graham crackers. These are great warm with vanilla ice cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss  Molly

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2000
I easily made this into a double batch. It was a wonderful way to do a "cookie" recipe without going through all the extra time of making cookies! My family inhaled these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2000
Several things to mention: Since S'Mores MUST include graham crackers, I replaced 1/2 cup of the flour with 1/2 cup graham cracker crumbs. Spreading the batter in the pan is a mucky job, but ultimately it's worth it. I chose to broil the marshmallows until lightly browned, which only takes about 40 seconds in my oven--unfortunately, on my first try I let them sit for about a minute and a half--hey, at least I know my smoke detector works. . . Finally, these are not by any means an elegant or sophisticated bar--but kids positively inhale them! They are ooey, gooey, sticky delicious fun--I should know, I've certainly eaten my share today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States