S'More Bars I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Great when they're fresh out of the oven. With kids, it is very fun to set out all the toppings and let them decorate their own little section of the pan. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angela Sackett
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
following the reviews, after we doubled the recipe, we replaced half the flour with graham cracker crumbs (we just did a box of graham crackers in the food processor). we also used semi-sweet chocolate chips instead of the chocolate bars - this was PERFECT! a note: the crust didn't seem like it would be enough, but don't worry - it puffs and spreads as it bakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Very sweet, but addictive! Did 1 cup graham cracker crumbs and 1/2 cup flour, and added chopped pecans instead of peanuts. Spread it in pan with a silicone spatula and added more marshmallows to completely cover chocolate (which was a mix of chopped Easter bunny and semi-sweet chocolate chips). Let it cool, then cut with a knife sprayed with Pam or dipped in water, because the marshmallow tends to stick and stretch, pulling at the bar beneath. Not something to have around the house if you're watching your figure, but great for bake sales, potlucks, volunteer teas at school, etc. These are so much fun and sooo yummy! Thanks for sharing this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
I added some crushed graham crackers to the base of this and layered them, and they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by footballgrl16

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
The taste is good but they are very dry and the bottom keeps crumbling. Cool in the fridge and use a greased sharp knife to cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by vic_chick
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
my trick now for most squares, etc, is to make them in muffin papers. saves having to cut them apart, everyone gets the same size (yep with kids that matters). i just used my small scoop and put into the papers. I also swapped out part of the flour for graham crumbs, it really makes a difference. i used chocolate chips (not bars) as that is what I had on hand. I doubled the recipe and made 36 individual bars....yum! definitely on my make again list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
These are really good. I also changed to 3/4 cup flour and 3/4 cup graham cracker crumbs. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
I followed other reviews and used half flour and half graham cracker crumbs. I used Hershey bars broken up for the chocolate and followed the rest of the recipe exactly. My household LOVED it, it was gone in two days and they were asking for more. It wasn't as messy as others said - we ate some warm and then some the next day and both tasted great to us - will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
Th chocolate in this recipe is pretty overwhelming, with a disproporionately thick brownie layer topped by chocolate chips as well. If I make this again, I'll double the graham cracker layer and possibly omit the chocolate chips but increase the marshmallows. It's also a bar that benefits from being well sealed and allowed to mellow for a few days before eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
i made these for a party and they were a big hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Alison’s Rainier Bars

Meet the remarkable woman behind these tasty homemade granola bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States