SMUCKER'S® Stuffed French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
I actually made it using strawberry jam and my stepdaughter loved it!! I plan to make it again tomorrow only adding PB to the cream cheese and making a pb&j version! I loved cutting the bread and will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina P

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
There was a little work involved for a morning project, but in the end, it was spectacular. SUPER sweet and full of flavor and texture. I make a batch of the glaze to keep on hand for "normal" French toast. Even when I don't stuff the French toast, I use the batter recipe which has taken "normal" to another level. Substitute almond extract for the vanilla for an added dimension.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MiCoAmazing

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Made this with my nieces and it was so good!!!! Definitely a great recipe to have when you have kids over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
What a great breakfast to have in the morning. The walnuts in the whipped filling made it heavenly. My daughter and my mother loved it. Thank you will definitely make again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sean P.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
This was pretty good. I made it exactly as the recipe said to and my family was pleased with it. I may use a different jam topping next time or a flavored cream cheese for the filling, but as it is written it was pretty tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
I made these for my wife's Mother's Day breakfast, she loved it. How ever I used Philly cream cheese-cheese cake filling for the stuffing. It was a perfect 10.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James Cherish Danforth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
I loved this recipe! I didn't have all of the ingredients that the recipe called for, but it turned out great! I think the filling is what made the recipe great. All I had was whole wheat bread, and I put the filling between 2 slices in the frying pan. I also used low-fat cream cheese, so I guess you could call my version healthier. Also, I just threw a blob of strawberry preserves into the frying pan right after I took the french toast off, and melted it, and it was great over the top of it! VERY YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eLiSe

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2009
I liked the toast, but the glaze was not for me. I would rather have maple syrup on mine. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
i made it without the nuts and instead of orange juice i used apple juice also i left out the almond extract and it was delicious! my husband loved it and i will be definitely making this again sometime soon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
I made it exactly according to the recipe, and it was just okay. I specifically disliked the filling, and I love cream cheese fillings. I won't make this again, but I might serve regular French toast with a dollop of another cream cheese filling and the same sauce. I think that would be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Angel Cookies

See how to make moist, fruity strawberry cookies.

Mascarpone Stuffed French Toast with Peaches

Elegant stuffed French toast is served with a delectable peach sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States