SMUCKER'S® Praline Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
These are awesome! I make them following directions and have yet to think of any way to make them better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APT1171

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Fabulous! These were a huge hit and I will make them again . . . and again!! A wonderful cross between the traditional cookie, cheesecake and a bar! I couldn't find the almond brickle chips in the market so substituted the Heath chocolate toffee bits. Maybe they're basically the same thing. LOVED them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I made these this morning and they are awesome! I followed the recipe exactly, except I sprayed the baking dish with a little Pam to prevent sticking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Definately 5 stars! I followed the recipe exactly except for using low fat cream cheese(that's what I had in the fridge),I sent them to a New Year's celebration @ my sister's house and they were a hit! They disapeared in minutes my sister went to grab something and by the time she came back they were gone! Oh yeah they're that good! Thanks SMUCKER'S!! Elvira Silva.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lvmy2girls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
The crust is unbelievably hard, it's ridiculous. I have friends coming over for lunch and they will get crumbly bars? Nowhere it says to grease the pan, though you wouldn't think too since it IS mostly butter. Taste is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSMOON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Suffield, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Easy to make but only so/so in taste...followed recipe exactly and felt it was very bland! Maybe I just expected more....Sorry - probably won't make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BASHERGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
The caramel topping really isn't that important an ingredient. I couldn't find the butter brickles so I used the Heath chips and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmatheson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelley, Idaho, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I was so excited to make this .... but something went terribly wrong!! The crust was so hard!! We couldn't even cut through it :( The filling was good ...... if you just want to eat cream cheese filling with caramel swirl .... lol I am so glad I didn't take this to a Holiday party .... I would have been embarrassed! I would try to make this again, if I can figure out where it went wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LittleBit72

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
These are wonderful. but have a question. Can the left overs be frozen?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
These are excellent. Everyone loves them! Followed the recipe, using the Hot Caramel Ice Cream Topping in place of the Spoonable and it worked out great. The caramel was thinner than the spoonable and baked down into the bars so I added a small amount to the tops before serving. The crust amount and texture is a perfect pair to the creamy filling with a little crunch from the brickle chips. This is going to be a great addition to my holiday baking this year!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Angel Cookies

See how to make moist, fruity strawberry cookies.

Alison’s Rainier Bars

Meet the remarkable woman behind these tasty homemade granola bars.

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States