Rye Whiskey Brie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I was in a bit of a rush and didn't measure anything out, but approximated 1/4 cup of each of the topping ingredients. I also left the brie in the oven a bit too long, but luckily it was in a small baking dish so everything was a big gloopy mess that tasted amazing. I think in the future I'm going to do it all exactly the same way. I won't be able to eat brie again without thinking of this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Milford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Used bourbon because we didn't have any rye whiskey. It was really good but would have been even better with the rye as it would have made it less sweet. Next time I would decrease brown sugar slightly and increase whiskey a little. This recipe is so fast and easy. It is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
I have been making this for years. Only I use Congnac or Brandy, add a little extra of course. I have also use Grand Marnier, and that's excellent too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celeste

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Helena, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
needed some additional flavour...seemed a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
I have made this recipe many times...super easy, ingredients are alway on hand and everyone love it! Thanks for the great recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I love this dish. I have served it as an appetizer and as a dessert especially on those evenings when you have to whip up something fast. I have experimented with many variations and one of my favorites is 1/4 brown sugar, 1/4 sliced almonds and 1/4 Amaretto. I serve it with a stack of unsalted crackers and some apples (if I have time to "lemonize" them) if in a rush, a pile of fresh, cold, seedless green grapes. If I am serving this as a dessert I will usually buy some brownies from "Divine Brownies" each one with a different flavor and frosting, cut them diagonally, it makes a beautiful presentation, just so I have something else to offer if someone doesn't like or can't have cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elizabeth32

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Yarmouth, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Delicious and so simple. Used Jack Daniels and oh so yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
Soooo yummy and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
I really liked this recipe. My only complaint is that you need a way to keep the brie warm. It is not good once it cools off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PJHMIRACLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dewitt, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Brie with Caramelized Onions

Watch how to make a puff pastry wrapped cheese appetizer.

Kahlúa Pumpkin Whiskey Cocktail

See how to make the perfect cold-weather cocktail.

Holiday Brie en Croute

See how to make this special holiday appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States