Rye Bread Party Pizzas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
I made this tonight with just ground beef and it was still good. I personally don't like sausage so I just left it out. It does need a bit of seasoning if you don't use the sausage though or it's a bit bland. I used American cheese instead of the cheese food because it's all I had on had on hand. I simplified the recipe a bit by browning the meat and letting the cheese melt in the same pan and then putting it on top of toasted white bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetbabyToby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
made this recipe in high school, loved it ! need to make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
These are a hit with my family. We don't always add the ketchup, and add a tablespoon or so of oregano for some extra flavor. I agree with other reviewers that there is no need to melt the cheese in a separate bowl, just add to the meat in the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Quite good as party finger food. Nothing fantastic, but tasty, easy, and unassuming yet unique. Three stars, however, because processed cheese spread is a horrid thing to recommend in any situation. I used sliced provolone for half of the "pizzas," and smoked gouda for the other half. Next time I'll swap the catsup (I used homemade) and Worcestershire for Sriracha and some other red sauce as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
I just made these and can't bring myself to eat them or serve them. I follow recipe exactly - I am now trying to salvage them with a can of Rotel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDOWNING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Delicious- I like to use spicy sausage to give it a kick and no ground beef just sausage. We have also tried it with Rotel in the cheese for an added kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCHUNN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Webster Groves, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Great party/holiday appetizer. Try adding some sliced green onions to the meat/cheese mixture while cooking. These also freeze well and reheat good in the oven at 350 for about 10-15 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMBILL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I used sourdough bread and velveeta for cheese and they turned out wonderfully! I received many rave reviews as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
party guest loved these....they were gobbled up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
These were really good! I don't like sausage at all, so I just doubled the ground beef, and I added some extra seasonings to make up for it--red pepper flakes, garlic salt, onion powder, whatever I had handy that seemed like it might be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

Related Videos

Baked Ham and Cheese Party Sandwiches

Try these game-day ready ham and cheese sliders.

Potluck Pepperoni Bread

What's cooking in Charlotte? Suzi's versatile potluck pepperoni bread.

Barbeque-Bacon Party Spread

See how to make a creamy, cheesy dip with some kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States