Ryan's Reverse Popper Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
This was good. But I prefer the actual stuffed pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
DELICIOUS! This is great with crackers or nachos and was a huge hit with everyone. I eyeballed the peppers, then added more:) I chopped the bacon, fried it crisp, drained and used. I divided the dish, made 1/2 as is and added some chopped chipotle peppers with adobo(?) sauce, I had some roasted jalapeno peppers, so I added them in as well. Both dishes were cleaned in no time. Some people used it as a veggie dip for carrots, broccoli and cauliflower. KEEPER, thanks Cat. Quicker and less fuss than stuffing and roasting the peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
Cat, this is wonderful! DH said this is his new football dip! Really glad the jalepenos are doing well in the garden. This will be made often, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
I made this for a party last night & everyone loved it! I followed the recipe exactly as it was written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne Hawley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Manor, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
I made this just as described except I skipped the cumin and oregano simply by mistake. I also used Panko bread crumbs. Took it to a BBQ and it was gone soon, everyone liked it. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHELLBELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Libby, Montana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
OMG, you want to feed a bunch of Hungry young adults Fast?? This comes together in a snap! I made it with shredded mozzarella cheese and actually forgot some of the spices, although I did fry the bacon with chorizo since I was making cowboy beans and used the same mass of cooked bacon for both dishes. The crowd INHALED this recipe!! All I saw the next morning was the bottom of the loaf pan! LOL Thank You Cat !!! Keeper for Sure:):)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
This is the recipe to use! I've tried others that have mayo, canned chilis, etc., but none of them compare to this one. It's perfect! It's fresh, simple, and great flavor. I took the seeds out of my jalepenos because I was bringing the dish to a party, but it wasn't hot at all, just had a nice flavor. Next time, I'll leave some of the seeds in and see how that is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
This is so wonderfully flavorful! I made it for Memorial Day Picnic and it was gone very quickly! I found it to be less labor intensive than making the actual poppers and the taste was moderately spicy and so delicious! Thanks so much, Cat Hill for sharing as we will be making this a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Delmar, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sassyoldlady
Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Made for Recipe Group. Loved it! I erred on the side of spicy and didn't put all the jalapenos in, then regretted it and added some more! Tasty!! Thanks Cat for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: May 19, 2013
Recipe Group Selection: 27, April 2013 ~ I am late in making the group selection, but soooo glad I finally got it made. Cat-Hill, your recipe is absolutely wonderful and so much easier to make than stuffed poppers. I made a half batch to take in to school. Five of us wasted no time polishing off the dip and all four of them wanted the recipe. I let the mini-chopper take care of jalapeños for me. It did a great job and I didn’t have to worry about the oils from the peppers. I baked for 30 minutes in the toaster oven and then reheated it in the microwave when we enjoyed it with our lunch. I added fresh diced tomatoes on top before serving with tortilla chips. Thanks for sharing a winner, Cat-Hill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

BLT Dip

Chopped crispy bacon and fresh tomato mix it up with creamy sour cream and mayo.

Barbeque-Bacon Party Spread

See how to make a creamy, cheesy dip with some kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States