Ryan's Reverse Popper Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by BigShotsMom
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
This is so flavorful! It is rich and creamy and slightly spicy. Absolutely decadent, but actually rather figure friendly. Thanks, Cat, this was worth waiting for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
I made two small changes--I used a good amount of homemade roasted sweet onion and one four ounce can of diced mild green chilies instead of the fresh diced jalapeno peppers. (My apologies to the recipe submitter, I honestly don't think she would mind). My family INHALED this dip. In fifteen minutes. Seriously. They ate the whole serving bowl full. Everyone adored it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Made this for Recipe Group...This was AWESOME! I halved the recipe and used regular cream cheese and regular cheddar cheese b/c I already had those on hand. I only had one fresh jalapeno, so I also added in some pickled, diced jalapeno form a jar and that worked out very well. Topped w/ seasoned panko crumbs for a bit more texture. This had a great flavor, and we all enjoyed this VERY much...a definite keeper~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2013
Made this for recipe group. My family loved this! My son was counting down the minutes until it came out of the oven and it was gone in less than 30 minutes. It had just the perfect amount of kick...not too hot and not too mild. Will definitely keep this handy for parties. Thanks for a winner recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vatech90

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fishersville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2013
made this last night,I just love it. I did use a full pound od bacon, I didn't want to put the other few pieces in the freezer. We really like jalapeno poppers and this is just as easy to make. I do have some left over, but plan on putting it on my pizza tonight. I will be making this at least once a week, it reheats very well. Thank you so much for sharing this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shearone
Reviewed: May 4, 2013
YUMMYLICIOUS - This is really, really good! This was the Cinco de Mayo recipe selection for the AR Recipe Group. I veered from the directions in that I threw everything into my KA food processor and pulsed until completely combined, then placed in my baking dish and baked. I sprinkled some sweet red and yellow peppers on top after I removed from oven just for appearance. Thank you Cat Hill for sharing your 5 star recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 5, 2013
I used cream cheese, turkey bacon and habanero cheese blend as substitutes and it was fabulous! Got many compliments at the Derby party we attended! Will definitely make again and maybe even double for larger groups (only filled an 8" square baking dish)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Made this last night, took Shearone's idea and put all in my KA, till combined, I used cream cheese, as i could not find Neufchatel cheese. The smell as it was baking was wonderful. Everyone loved it, it was gone in no time. Alas, I could not partake in this wonderful smelling dip, but the minute I can find lactose free cream cheese and cheddar cheese, I will make it just for me. Cat Hill thank you for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by manella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
This was very good. It wasn't very jalapeno-y for us but that probably has a lot to do with the jalapenos you use. Mine were probably not very hot to start with. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2013
Love the concept of this--so much easier than individual poppers! I didn't know what to do with the onion/garlic--I just mixed in with the panko and bacon. I have another recipe for poppers from this site that I may like a little more--dry ranch dressing is mixed in--but this technique is great, and it makes a really tasty dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

BLT Dip

Chopped crispy bacon and fresh tomato mix it up with creamy sour cream and mayo.

Barbeque-Bacon Party Spread

See how to make a creamy, cheesy dip with some kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States