Ryan's Reverse Popper Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 11, 2013
This one was "Gone in 60 Seconds"... I did make a few changes because I didn't have any bacon. Fried up some hot Louisiana sausage and added 1/2 Smoked Gouda as I halved the cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by derbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
Excellent, excellent dip. I used fresh breadcrumbs from a stale baguette I had on hand (they were pretty dry) but stuck to the recipe otherwise (a major feat for me, lol!). Hands down, the best popper dip I've tried. Thanks, Cat Hill...this one's going into the keeper pile, and I can't wait to make it with my fresh peppers! Really, any pepper would be good, and I'll try a mixture this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wisweetp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cat Hill
Reviewed: May 8, 2013
I'm the submitter of this recipe and AR fixed the first oops with the directions but I have noticed some having difficulty with the cook & prep time, the original recipe has differing times from what AR posted in the submitted recipe. Not creamy enough or all you taste is bacon & cream cheese, know what you mean. This is best hot for sure. And I had no idea cream cheese and jalapenos varied so widely in flavor, texture or heat so that could certainly affect the outcome of this recipe for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cat Hill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2013
Love the concept of this--so much easier than individual poppers! I didn't know what to do with the onion/garlic--I just mixed in with the panko and bacon. I have another recipe for poppers from this site that I may like a little more--dry ranch dressing is mixed in--but this technique is great, and it makes a really tasty dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
This was very good. It wasn't very jalapeno-y for us but that probably has a lot to do with the jalapenos you use. Mine were probably not very hot to start with. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Made this last night, took Shearone's idea and put all in my KA, till combined, I used cream cheese, as i could not find Neufchatel cheese. The smell as it was baking was wonderful. Everyone loved it, it was gone in no time. Alas, I could not partake in this wonderful smelling dip, but the minute I can find lactose free cream cheese and cheddar cheese, I will make it just for me. Cat Hill thank you for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by manella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
I used cream cheese, turkey bacon and habanero cheese blend as substitutes and it was fabulous! Got many compliments at the Derby party we attended! Will definitely make again and maybe even double for larger groups (only filled an 8" square baking dish)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shearone
Reviewed: May 4, 2013
YUMMYLICIOUS - This is really, really good! This was the Cinco de Mayo recipe selection for the AR Recipe Group. I veered from the directions in that I threw everything into my KA food processor and pulsed until completely combined, then placed in my baking dish and baked. I sprinkled some sweet red and yellow peppers on top after I removed from oven just for appearance. Thank you Cat Hill for sharing your 5 star recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 3, 2013
made this last night,I just love it. I did use a full pound od bacon, I didn't want to put the other few pieces in the freezer. We really like jalapeno poppers and this is just as easy to make. I do have some left over, but plan on putting it on my pizza tonight. I will be making this at least once a week, it reheats very well. Thank you so much for sharing this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
Made this for recipe group. My family loved this! My son was counting down the minutes until it came out of the oven and it was gone in less than 30 minutes. It had just the perfect amount of kick...not too hot and not too mild. Will definitely keep this handy for parties. Thanks for a winner recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vatech90

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fishersville, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Barbeque-Bacon Party Spread

See how to make a creamy, cheesy dip with some kick.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States