Ryan's Favorite Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
These are the best baked beans in the world! I left out the limas(don't like them) and depending on picky eaters, can use onion powder in place of onions. O.K. I'm back (4/8/07)Tried them with limas,Surprise!,they are still the best. Used Apple flavored liquid smoke. Good enough to be a bean stew (add diced tomatoes and chopped green peppers) This is a meal in a beanpot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
Excellent baked Beans! I had to come up with a way of baking them since I don't have a Dutch oven. I used a 12 X 9. Covered and baked at 375 degrees for 1 hr. 15 . It turned out very good. I left the Lima Beans out as well. It really made a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nandabear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2005
I made this recipe for a potluck and let me tewll you these are the best beans ive ever had!!I still cant beleive i made something hat tastes this good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2005
These beans are excellent! I put mine in the crock pot for nine hours and served with cornbread for a delicious main course meal. Also, it is possible to substitute ketchup for the barbeque sauce, just increase the vinegar to 3T. and the smoke flavoring to 1T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2005
These are delicious! I cooked everything up the night before and put it in my crockpot. The next morning I put them on low for about 5 hours. They were a real hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JVRENNIE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2006
I am not a fan of lima beans in baked beans but I thought I had to try this one. The only thing I changed was the meat as I had ground turkey in the freezer instead of beef. I made this on Sat for a potluck on Tues. I definitely will keep this recipe handy. It was very easy and the flavor very good. (Even if it did have lima beans in it!! teehee)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
I made this for a family reunion. It was super easy to throw together before the party and everyone loved it. I was asked for the recipe by many people at the party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Island, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
This recipe was great! I also left out the Lima beans and added a touch of extra bacon, beef, and brown sugar. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
I always get rave reviews for these beans. I add ground pork and the boys go wild!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Bacon Baked Beans

See how to make baked beans with bacon, diced apples, and brown sugar.

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Down Home Baked Beans

Chili sauce, chopped bacon, and brown sugar add big flavor to baked beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States