Ryan's Favorite Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
I took a chance and made this for the first time for a pot luck. By the end of the night the beans were all eaten.People were saying how good they were and some asked for the recipe. It was a big hit.I'm going to make it for the next pot luck. It is easy to make.I put in another 1/2 c onions and next time will put more in.The same with the bacon, I took the advice of your readers and put in more bacon but next time I will make a whole pound and maybe add more beef.I found it was easier to cook the bacon after I cut it in half, then cooked it, since it wasn't a frying pan.I cooked it crispy. It was also easier to cook it after the pan was really hot and more bacon grease was in it after some bacon already cooked.I added a little more br. sugar, not a lot. The rest of the recipe I followed as it was written.It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Excellent for a potluck dinner. I followed recipe exactly and it was great. I was concerned about the liquid smoke, but was not overpowering. Highly recommend. Will be making for Easter Gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
My husband loved this dish even though he is not much of a bean eater besides green beans.Delicious way to add extra fiber into your diet! Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boxingfan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
Dig it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookin'mama
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
These beans were scrumptious; everyone in the family ate them and asked for more! They would be a great addition to a potluck. I had to sub black beans for the lima beans, but other than that I followed the recipe as directed, adding the optional liquid smoke. These will be a staple in our bean loving family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
I always get rave reviews for these beans. I add ground pork and the boys go wild!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
This recipe was great! I also left out the Lima beans and added a touch of extra bacon, beef, and brown sugar. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Island, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
I made this for a family reunion. It was super easy to throw together before the party and everyone loved it. I was asked for the recipe by many people at the party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
Excellent baked Beans! I had to come up with a way of baking them since I don't have a Dutch oven. I used a 12 X 9. Covered and baked at 375 degrees for 1 hr. 15 . It turned out very good. I left the Lima Beans out as well. It really made a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nandabear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bacon Baked Beans

See how to make baked beans with bacon, diced apples, and brown sugar.

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Boston Baked Beans

Make world-class beans worthy of Beantown.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States