Ryan's Favorite Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Excellent! I have a large family with several teen boys and everyone loves this recipe. I like it because I can prep it in the morning or the night before and let it cook while I'm at work. I add a little garlic and fix corn bread on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
I have made this several times now, and it is my favorite! The only thing I change is I added a little more bacon, cause I LIKE it, and I add a couple different beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beulah, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Mandan, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Fantastic. To simplify, I cut the original recipe in half, left out the ground beef (because we were making burgers already) and lima beans, and scaled back the other ingredients just a little. I used 2 slices bacon, 1 can pork/beans with some liquid, 1 can kidney beans, 1/2 c BBQ sauce, 2 T br. sugar, 1 T cider, 1/2 t liquid smoke, and 1/4 t pepper. I omitted the salt, and accidentally forgot the onion (will remember next time). Cooked in a casserole pan with lid at 375 for 1:15. They were the best baked beans I've ever tasted. I'm not a big baked bean eater anyway, but my fiance who loves them raved. He said, "SAVE THIS RECIPE!" So I am. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Sorry to say it, but these weren't the best beans I've eaten. Made them on Sunday for a small party and no one even commented on them. Aunt Ro's Beans on this website were waaaay better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Good and easy to make. I also left out the lima beans because I despise them!!! However, the addition of the kidney beans made it very hardy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrissyCK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
I made this over the stovetop. Due to not having all the ingredients, I didn't put in the beef. Also, the only beans I had on hand were kidney and red beans so I used those. Valerie, you are genius adding BBQ, liquid smoke, brown sugar, and cider vinegar. I could not stop picking and eating these beans all the way to the dinner table! This recipe tops a bland can of baked beans or pork and beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Belle

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Fantastic recipe, followed recipe as posted. Only omitted the liquid smoke as I did not have any on hand. Everyone could not get over how great they were.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
This was actually really good and I don't even like beans. I made this originally for my husband and he really liked it so I just had to try it and was pleasantly surprised at the fact that I liked it! It was a lot though. I put half in a freezer bag to use with another meal later. Thanks for the easy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melody741

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
I was looking for something with a little ZING in it and when I read-VINEGAR I knew this would be the one! I did not bother with the LIMA BEANS??? BUT THE BACON AND PORK HAMBURGER made this a meal in itself! I added extra vinegar and IMMEDIATELY people came out the walls! everyone LOVED THIS POT OF BEANS!!! I bring it to church potlucks and sit back and let the compliments roll in!!!! LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bellacina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
These were pretty good but didn't quite match up to our favorite baked bean dish I usually make. Other than making without the hamburger and mixing up the bean combo I made these as is. If you don't use a good bbq sauce don't even bother to make these. Thanks for something different to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Baked Beans

See how to make baked beans with bacon, diced apples, and brown sugar.

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Boston Baked Beans

Make world-class beans worthy of Beantown.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States