Ryan's Favorite Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Excellent! I have a large family with several teen boys and everyone loves this recipe. I like it because I can prep it in the morning or the night before and let it cook while I'm at work. I add a little garlic and fix corn bread on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
I have made this several times now, and it is my favorite! The only thing I change is I added a little more bacon, cause I LIKE it, and I add a couple different beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beulah, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Mandan, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Fantastic. To simplify, I cut the original recipe in half, left out the ground beef (because we were making burgers already) and lima beans, and scaled back the other ingredients just a little. I used 2 slices bacon, 1 can pork/beans with some liquid, 1 can kidney beans, 1/2 c BBQ sauce, 2 T br. sugar, 1 T cider, 1/2 t liquid smoke, and 1/4 t pepper. I omitted the salt, and accidentally forgot the onion (will remember next time). Cooked in a casserole pan with lid at 375 for 1:15. They were the best baked beans I've ever tasted. I'm not a big baked bean eater anyway, but my fiance who loves them raved. He said, "SAVE THIS RECIPE!" So I am. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Sorry to say it, but these weren't the best beans I've eaten. Made them on Sunday for a small party and no one even commented on them. Aunt Ro's Beans on this website were waaaay better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Good and easy to make. I also left out the lima beans because I despise them!!! However, the addition of the kidney beans made it very hardy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrissyCK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
I made this over the stovetop. Due to not having all the ingredients, I didn't put in the beef. Also, the only beans I had on hand were kidney and red beans so I used those. Valerie, you are genius adding BBQ, liquid smoke, brown sugar, and cider vinegar. I could not stop picking and eating these beans all the way to the dinner table! This recipe tops a bland can of baked beans or pork and beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Belle

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Fantastic recipe, followed recipe as posted. Only omitted the liquid smoke as I did not have any on hand. Everyone could not get over how great they were.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
This was actually really good and I don't even like beans. I made this originally for my husband and he really liked it so I just had to try it and was pleasantly surprised at the fact that I liked it! It was a lot though. I put half in a freezer bag to use with another meal later. Thanks for the easy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melody741

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
I was looking for something with a little ZING in it and when I read-VINEGAR I knew this would be the one! I did not bother with the LIMA BEANS??? BUT THE BACON AND PORK HAMBURGER made this a meal in itself! I added extra vinegar and IMMEDIATELY people came out the walls! everyone LOVED THIS POT OF BEANS!!! I bring it to church potlucks and sit back and let the compliments roll in!!!! LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bellacina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
These were pretty good but didn't quite match up to our favorite baked bean dish I usually make. Other than making without the hamburger and mixing up the bean combo I made these as is. If you don't use a good bbq sauce don't even bother to make these. Thanks for something different to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Baked Beans

See how to make baked beans with bacon, diced apples, and brown sugar.

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Boston Baked Beans

Make world-class beans worthy of Beantown.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States