Ruth's Roquefort Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
Fabulous! My guests LOVED it, and so did I. Definitely a keeper. I will be making this again! Thanks Ruth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTI

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Duvall, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
Yum! This was really good. Much better than store bought cheese balls. I didn't add the tabasco or cayenne this time but I'll try it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kalex
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
Followed the recipe exactly. It was fantastic, the entire cheese ball got eaten in just a couple hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
Great Idea but needs more blue cheese flavor. I would probably double the blue cheese amount and then add additional spices. I expected it to have that blue cheese tang, which it didn't. The pecans were a nice touch. I mixed those in with the cheese ball as well. I would make this again but add more blue cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
Excellent cheese ball...I bought Buffalo wing flavored prezels and served it without the nuts for the holidays...YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
I really love this recipe. I made this last night for Thanksgiving and even though turkey day isn't for another two days, I HAD to taste it and it is really good. The only changes I made were to use Neufchâtel and add more Tabasco. Using Neufchâtel made the mixture softer but that was easily resolved with the overnight chill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
I made this for the Super Bowl and it was a major hit. I made a variation that worked out well. I combined all of the ingredients except the hot sauce. Then I divided it into four and added a different hot sauce, ranging from Roasted Garlic to INSANITY, to each one. I then made four mini balls. That way, I had a cheese ball for everyone's taste. If you do this, note that you will need more pecans. Maybe a cup. Also, make sure you keep track of which ball has which hot sauce. I labeled mine, both on the baggie in the fridge and on the platter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Don Reilly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
Excellent - big hit at the family Christmas party. A keeper - thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
Truly a very tasty blue cheesey appetizer. We love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
Since I didn't have any crackers handy, I decided to make a dip instead of a cheese ball. I used 6 oz. cream cheese and added a cup of sour cream. I also added a little extra of the celery and onion (maybe 1 tbsp. each?). If you like more blue cheese, you could add it. The "dip" was fantastic! Several asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Hot Pepper Cheese Ball on the Better Show

Watch the crew at Allrecipes make a top-rated cheese ball on the Better Show.

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States