Ruth's Grandma's Pie Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
BEST pie crust ever, and so easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kharms70

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradley, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sanford, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
I always add cinnamon but this is the crust I use for all of my pies!!!! LOVE it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
This recipe is awesome. I love making it with butter instead of shortening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
This recipe turned out great!! Super flakey and easy to work with. My husband even complimented it which says a lot since he's a cook. It was so easy to make I think I will never buy store bought crust again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Kaeding

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
I give it 5 stars! It made enough for 2 crusts and some little fruit pies. Best recipe ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
This was perfect!!! I used it on a meat pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Wow. This is by far the best pie crust I have ever tasted.. EVER. I just pulled it out of the oven not even 20 minutes ago and my wife and I both loved it with the pumpkin pie. AS a matter of fact, she commented on how good the crust was before noticing the pie filling. I am using only this recipe for now on. I knew it was going to be good, but not heavenly good. It is perfect, flaky, tasty crust. Thank you so much for sharing this. Gods bless you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Recipe was great, I used a few suggestions from comments, don't over work the dough and use ice water. The only thing I could have done better was roll it thinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Easy and quite flaky! Made more than enough for one double crust pie plus a single. Will use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
This was an excellent recipe for a traditional pie crust, sweet and light. I've used it for apple and pumpkin pies so far, and will use it for my next pies. I didn't make any changes and definitely recommend. Thank you, Ruth's Grandma!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DinaLaChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 763) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ruth's Grandma's Pie Crust

This recipe is more than 100 years old--tried, true, and oh so tasty.

Grandma's Egg Custard Pie

This sweet and creamy custard pie was a blue ribbon winner.

Peach Pie the Old Fashioned Two Crust Way

Watch how to make this simple peach pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States