Ruth's Grandma's Pie Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by ilonaarut
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
The Best pie crust ever! Worth the extra ingredients that goes in. Thanks for posting this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
"Chilling until ready to use" doesn't cut it with this recipe. Terrible to handle unless you do. Definitely NOT ready for use in 10 minutes. Moving on
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Perfect! Actually made enough for 3 topless pies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Perfect crust, flaky and delicious. Made a blueberry pie and this crust recipe was plenty for two crusts, top and bottom for one pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
I'm confused... this recipe didn't work for me. :( I made it to the T and it was sticky and also fell apart. I thought I had used this recipe last time I made apple pie but I was thrown off by the egg and amount of water - I'm positive I didn't use that before. So I was very disappointed with the end result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah Zambito

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
The only pie crust recipe I'll ever use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
My family's new favorite crust. Why? Because it tastes just like Gram's pie crust!! God rest her soul & forgive us for saying might be a lil better! Makes enough for a double & a single crust pie!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Stryker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
too gooey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSNEEDSCOOKINGHELP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
This recipe is perfect! I am no longer intimidated by the ominous task of producing a successful pie crust. It has everything I look for in a pie crust...flakey, slightly sweet, buttery (I used half butter flavored Crisco & half unsalted butter). And equally important...it is easy, easy, easy to make. If you follow the video instructions, you will be very happy with your pie crust. IT IS A DEFINITE KEEPER! !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
This was fantastic!!! The crust was so easy to work with and delicious!!! I've made it twice so far. Once with all lard and once with just a little bit of lard (I ran out) and the rest butter. Great both times!!! I wouldn't change a thing!!! (There is not too much salt! It was just right!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ledyard, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 758) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ruth's Grandma's Pie Crust

This recipe is more than 100 years old--tried, true, and oh so tasty.

Grandma's Egg Custard Pie

This sweet and creamy custard pie was a blue ribbon winner.

Peach Pie the Old Fashioned Two Crust Way

Watch how to make this simple peach pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States