Ruth's Grandma's Pie Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Very nice texture. Really came out well !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I have used this recipe fit the pumpkin pies and have gotten rave reviews every time. The crust is easy to handle and delicious. It will be my go-to crust from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
This is the first pie crust I've made and I made it for an apple pie. It was super simple, easy and turned out amazing! I didn't change a thing; followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Excellent recipe! Freezes very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Nice recipe. Easy to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Butchko

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittston, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tracy
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Thank you, thank you, thank you. Finally I can make pie crust. This recipe is delicious and easy. I used this to make chicken pot pie. The possibilities are endless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Loved this recipe! Tasted just like my grandmas pie crust. Light, flaky and golden brown. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
This was easy and foolproof! I'll be using it to make all my pie crusts from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
First time making my own crust. This was so easy and so good. I made apple pie and even the bottom crust was not soggy and tastes good! It did ration out to enough for 4 crusts for me. I made it a day ahead, plastic wrapped, put in a quart bag, and refrigerated. Then left it out awhile to soften the next day. I put half in the freezer for another time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Instead of rolling the crust, I pressed it in the pie pan and that worked great. I did 10 servings and that made just the right amount for a 10 inch pie pan. I will cut the salt in 1/2 next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 772) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ruth's Grandma's Pie Crust

This recipe is more than 100 years old--tried, true, and oh so tasty.

Grandma's Egg Custard Pie

This sweet and creamy custard pie was a blue ribbon winner.

Peach Pie the Old Fashioned Two Crust Way

Watch how to make this simple peach pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States