Ruth's Grandma's Pie Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
The best pie crust I have made!! It was easy and turned out flaky. This is going to be my go to pie crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
I love trying new and different approaches to recipes I have become complacent with. So I found this one, so highly reviewed, and gave it a shot. I see that I am not the only one who had to use their pottery skills to just get it to hold together in the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jastya

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
This is an easy, great pie crust. If you do the lattice top it is just enough for 2 pies. Made this with Grandma Ople's Apple Pie & it was delicious!! Family loved it so much that I made another a few days later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
Wow, I have made many pie crusts but this by far is my favorite. It is so flaky and mixes up so easy. I think the egg and the sugar makes all the difference. This will be my go to from now on
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
I only read the good reviews and wish i had read the less favorable ones too. This crust was a nightmare to work with. I had to mold it together. I thought it was something i did wrong even though i followed the recipe but now that i read the bad reviews i see i am not alone. It's in the oven but it doesn't matter what it tastes like, i won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kisavirgo
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Never made my own crust before...I tried this the first time and EVERYONE loved it!! Crust cooked nicely and wasn't dry! Very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
I used this recipe for my very first homemade pie crust and it turned out perfect! Thank you so much for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Worked extremely well for my first attempt at homemade apple pie. I got rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Good crust. I will use this again for sure. I didn't change a thing. I divided this into thirds and froze the other two for another day. My husband said it was really good crust (better than his Mom's) so it's a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay McDonald

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Wow this pie crust is the best, made it yesterday for a fruit pie and I have to say its the best recipe I've tried. So now I will stop looking for a five star pie crust because I found it!! Thank you Barbara
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 749) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ruth's Grandma's Pie Crust

This recipe is more than 100 years old--tried, true, and oh so tasty.

Grandma's Egg Custard Pie

This sweet and creamy custard pie was a blue ribbon winner.

Peach Pie the Old Fashioned Two Crust Way

Watch how to make this simple peach pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States