Rusty Chicken Thighs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by brent
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2015
turned out great, I don't cook very often, but the recipe was easy to follow and the whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2015
This recipe is AWESOME! I made it exactly to the recipe. Husband and visiting family loved it. I did double the marinade because we like things saucy. Very tasty......served with oven roasted garlic parmesan red skins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Georgi Kooiker
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
Great recipe.the chicken was nice and moist with lots of flavour. Will make again soon. Thanks Chef John.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
I tried this recipe last night and it was DELICIOUS. The tip in the video regarding putting the chicken "smooth side" down on the gill first really helped with cooking the chicken thighs which can be kind of messy. Cooking smooth side down first allows the chicken to become firm on that side before flipping over. LOVED this and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
It was very good, I'll make it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
I just tried this tonight. It was nice & moist, but the marinade was just ok. I have other recipes that I've been using for years that I'll continue to use instead of this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
The chicken was tender, but the sauce was lacking something. I just couldn't put my finger on it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prittykitty74

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
I consider myself a great cook, because I enjoy doing it and I get a lot of compliments. But with this recipe, you would have thought I was Emeril!! They loved it! And I didn't have enough time to marinate it and I baked it instead and it was perfect. If it was that good, I will marinate longer. Plus, I used sriracha for my Asian pepper sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
Very delicious, moist and flavorful! Had perfect amount of zip for us! Will definitely be making these on a regular basis! Thank you Chef John for sharing! So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Delmar, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
Absolutely delicious! I made exactly as directed except I used skinless boneless chicken breast. It worked out perfectly...the meat was tasty, tender and moist. I loved adding the lime on top right before serving. It brightens up the taste. Thanks Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barrington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Crossville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rusty Chicken Thighs

See how to make a simple marinade for gorgeous grilled or broiled chicken.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States