Rustic Tuscan Soup with Kale Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Made this and whole family loved it! So healthy and full of flavor. Will be making this on a regular basis!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
This soup is SO GOOD. I mistakenly put the red pepper flakes in the broth instead of on the bread, but it is fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
I substituted sour dough bread for the Italian. This is one of the best soups I have ever had. I had two servings. I highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Steinberg
Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
I made this twice, the 1st time following the recipe and it turned out AMAZING!! The 2nd time vegan and it was AMAZING also!! I used GoVeggie grated parmesan cheese and Smart Bacon bacon strips. Very very good!!and extra kale of course because it cooks down to almost nothing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
great easy recipe! I added about a cup of grated potato w/ the onion, to thicken it; used canned seasoned chopped tomatoes, and black beans & red kidney beans, b/c that's what I had. I didn't have croutons or cheese, but it's great without, although I will eat the leftovers w/ crusty bread like another review suggested! I also added a splash of cider vinegar, which gave it the brightness it was missing. this is going into my regular rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
MAKE IT! You won't regret it! This a wonderfully rich and hearty soup that I would be proud to serve to guests. I made it exactly as the recipe was written and will continue to make this as a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
This soup was so simple to make and the flavors when all put together with croutons and parmesan cheese are incredible! I baked my bacon in the oven (because there's just no simpler way to cook bacon) and cheated with store bought croutons, otherwise made no other changes to this great recipe. It will now be a go to soup for me this fall and winter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Larned, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
The only change I made was to add the kale after the onions had sauted a few minutes and cooked it for the full time so it was well cooked and soft. Delicious flavor, will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Really enjoyed this one. I used turkey bacon and fresh tomatoes to up the healthy ante. Prep time was minimal. Making it again this weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
this was very tasty.. i left out the bread part but accidentally added the 1/2 tsp of crushed red pepper to the pot.. i threw everything in the crock pot and let this cook all day while i was at work.. cut the recipe in half and used what i had in the house (as always).. maybe 1/8th of an onion and 2 green onions (i'm still laughing about having to use what was left in the crisper).. a can of black beans.. italian seasoned diced tomatoes.. chicken bouillon and almost triple the amount of kale.. didn't have any bacon so subbed cooked italian seasoned ground turkey.. ty for the direction i needed to pull this off
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rustic Tuscan Soup with Kale

A hearty kale soup with white beans, bacon, tomatoes, and cheesy croutons.

Farmstand Ravioli with Zucchini

Prepared cheese ravioli simmer in a flavorful tomato sauce.

Vegetarian Kale Soup

Hearty vegetarian soup with kale, potatoes, and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States