Rustic Sausage Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
My husband and I liked this sauce, but I did make some adjustments, instead of crumbling the sausage I cooked it first then cut it into pieces. Also I needed more sauce, so I added a bit from a jar. All in all a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
Excellent recipe. Easy to make, flavorful, and a great aroma that filled the house. I made this with mild italian sausage, added a few red pepper flakes and a can of crushed tomatoes with a little water added. Otherwise followed the recipe. Very colorful presentation too. It's a keeper at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erin
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
Wasn't Bad. I followed the recipe as written and found it needed more sauce. It was a bit bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hanford, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
This recipe was great. My 17 month old son gobbled it up. He even ate all of the vegetables. Normally I can't get him to eat zuchini, squash or mushrooms. Based on other reviews saying there wasn't enough sauce instead of one cup of tomato sauce I added an entire 28 oz can. I also added more mushroom because I like them and had to use up the ones I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
We enjoyed this recipe. I made it with all fresh vegetables from the garden. I left out the mushrooms since we don't like those much, and added an entire 15 oz can of tomato sauce, and I still think it could have used maybe another cup of sauce. It was very fresh and healthy-tasting. My kids wouldn't eat the vegetables though, even though I cut them into small pieces. I think this recipe is too chunky for kids. I will make this again, but puree the veggies into the tomato sauce so they won't know they're there! It's great for adults as is, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
This is a super easy meal if you use already sliced frozen vegetables like I did. I used a bag of peppers and onions, and a bag of zucchini and squash. I had hot Italian sausage, so used that. I only wish I had remembered to salt the water I cooked the pasta in, I think it would have improved the overall taste of this recipe. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
my whole family loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
This left us wanting more flavor...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLBUMB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Snoqualmie, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
What a great meal! Wish I had made this one sooner as it sat in my recipe box. Very flavorful and hearty. I used hot Italian sausage and whole grain rotini pasta. Otherwise, followed the recipe exactly. My family loved it. I was happy because it was chock full of veggies and the kids just ate it up. Will definately make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
A great last-minute dinner decision. I used 1/2 pound of bulk fresh pork sausage, one medium shredded zucchini, canned mushrooms, and 1 entire undrained can of fire-roasted garlic diced tomatoes. I did add more of the spices since I wasn't using Italian sausage and a few drops of hot pepper sauce. A different and delicious pasta - good with crusty garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States